المعلمون

"العمل على إيجاد حلول لتوفير أعداد كافية من المعلمين المؤهلين والمدربين تدريبًا مناسبًا ضرورة ملحة في عصرنا الحالي إن أردنا ضمان تعليم آمن وعالي الجودة — وأملًا للمستقبل —في مواجهة المد المتصاعد من الأطفال المتأثرين بالصراعات والأزمات" (ميندينهال وآخرون، 2018)

Teachers

المعلمون  ذوو الكفاءة والمهارة أحد أهم المدخلات المهمة في أي نظام تعليمي. ولكن في أوقات الأزمات وفترات ما بعد الصراع، كثيرًا ما يكون هناك نقص في عدد المعلمين، ويكون العديد منهم موظفين جدد يتمتعون بقدر ضئيل من الخبرة أو التعليم لا يكفي لإعدادهم للتعليم في ظروف قاسية. وقد يضطر أولئك الذين لديهم خلفية أو مؤهل تعليمي إلى تدريس محتوى خارج مجال تخصصهم، وقد يكونون غير مستعدين للاستجابة للتعقيدات الإضافية المصاحبة للتدريس في سياق الأزمات.

ونظرًا لأن المعلمين يلعبون دورًا هامًا في رسم مستقبل طلابهم ومجتمعاتهم، فلا ينبغي أن يكون دورهم أمراً ثانويًا بل جزءً لا يتجزأ من مرحلتي الاستعداد والتخطيط للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ والأزمات المزمنة. ويجب تعيين المعلمون، مثلهم مثل جميع المهنيين، بعناية وإعدادهم لكي يكونوا معلمين مؤهلين، مع الوصول إلى التطوير المهني جيد التخطيط وجيد التنفيذ ليكونوا أفضل ما يمكن أن يكونوا عليه، خاصةً في وقت الأزمات. ويحتاج المعلمون، على وجه الخصوص، إلى المعرفة والمهارات ذات الصلة، فضلًا عن الدعم المدرسي وفرص التعاون للاستجابة بفعالية للاحتياجات المعقدة للمتعلمين في سياقات الأزمات.

ويمكنك معرفة المزيد عن البرنامج التعاوني للمعلمين في سياقات الأزمات التابع للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ، وهو جهد مشترك بين الوكالات لتوفير دعم أكثر وأفضل للمعلمين وقت الأزمات هنا.

الإحصاءات الرئيسية

  • Teachersتشير التقديرات إلى أن الأمر يتطلب ما لا يقل عن عشرين ألف معلم إضافي كل عام للتصدي للفجوة بين الطلاب النازحين في العالم (ستريكر، 2018).
  • فقد أدى النزاع المسلح المتكرر في جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى منذ عام 2003 إلى وضع أصبحت معه البلد التي يبلغ عدد سكانها 4.6 مليون نسمة بلدًا لا يوجد بها سوى 9.000 معلم نصفهم غير مؤهل (نيقولاي وآخرون، ص).
  • في مخيم كاكوما للاجئين في كينيا، 73٪ من معلمي المرحلة الابتدائية غير معتمدين (ميندينهال وآخرون، 2018).
  • وفي لبنان لبنان، لم يتم تدريب 55٪ من المعلمين خلال العامين الماضيين، على الرغم من الاحتياجات المختلفة للمعلمين والمتعلمين (التقرير العالمي لرصد التعليم الصادر عن اليونسكو في عام 2019)
  • وفي المدارس الابتدائية في جميع مستوطنات اللاجئين في أوغندا، يبلغ متوسط نسبة الطلاب إلى المعلمين 1:85 بينما تصل هذه النسبة إلى 1:94 و1:133 مستوطنات معينة (لرصد التعليم الصادر عن اليونسكو في عام 2019)
  • وفي سوريا، انخفضت رواتب المعلمين في المتوسط ​​إلى 10 بالمائة من قيمة الرواتب قبل الأزمة (وحدة تنسيق المساعدة، 2017).
دليل / كتيب / دليل

الحزمة التدريبية للمدرسين في حالات الأزمات

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

والغرض من الحزمة التدريبية لمدرسي المدارس الابتدائية في حالات الأزمات المنشورة في مارس 2016 – بناء الكفاءات التدريسية الأساسية للمدرسين غير المؤهلين وذوي المؤهلات الضعيفة والذين يوظفون للتدريس في مخيمات اللاجئين والمشردين داخليًا ومجموعة واسعة من حالات الطوارئ.

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
تقرير

مراجعة النظرة الشاملة ( المشهد): رفاه المعلم في السياقات قليلة الموارد وسياق المتأثرة بالأزمات والصراعات

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ
الوكاله الامريكيه للتنميه الدوليه
,
مبادرة أبحاث العدالة في التعليم

لقد تمت هذه المراجعة الشاملة بتكليف من مبادرة أبحاث العدالة في التعليم، وهي الخطوة الأولى في سد عجز الأدلة، وذلك ببناء فهم لرفاه المعلمين في سياقات قلة الموارد، وسياقات الأزمات، والسياقات المتأثرة بالصراعات، وتحديد العوامل الفردية والسياقية التي قد تؤثر في ذلك

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
البرتغاليه
الاسبانيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

املالحظات اإلرشادية حول التدريس والتعلم

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

 ّ للعمل املنسق من أجل حتسني جودة جهوزية التعليم واإلستجابة. اآليني هو أداة عاملية أساسية في تأمني املمارسة اجليدة واإلرشاد العملي للحكومات والعاملني في مجال العمل اإلنساني تعود أصول هذه األداة إلى احلد األدنى ملعايير التعليم – اجلهوزية، اإلستجابة، التعافي، من اآليني. إن احلد األدنى للمعايير من

العربية
البوسنيه
الكرواتيه
الصينيه (مندرين)
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
الصربيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

املالحظات اإلرشادية من اآليني حول تعويض ومرحلة التعافي بعد األزمة املعلم في الدول الهشة وفي حاالت النزوح

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

»ج« كما هو موضح أدناه( وهي معدة للعاملني في الهيئات التعليمية )على مستوى الدولة واملقاطعة تقترح إطار عمل لتعويض املعلمني، وتنقسم املالحظات إلى ثالث موضوعات أساسية )»أ« و »ب« و إن الهدف األساسي من إعداد املالحظات اإلرشادية، هو إستعراض التحديات التى تواجه التعليم، حيث

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

عميم الخدمات النفس – اجتماعية العنائية والداعمة في القطاع التربوي.

نشره
REPSSI

من خلال هذه السلسلة، تطمح المؤسسة إل ى نشر أدلة ومبادئ سهلة توجيهية الاستخدام وذات جودة عالية مستندة إلى الحقائق العلمية، ويتميز مضمون هذه السلسلة بكونه موجه نحو معالجة قضية الصحة النفس – اجتماعية. تم تحديث دلائل مختلفة خلال هذه السلسلة تستهدف مستويات متباينة من الجمهور أو المستخدم ني .

العربية
الانجليزيه

Teachers

Topic(s)
Teachers
Teaching and Learning

“Working towards solutions for sufficient numbers of appropriately trained and qualified teachers is an urgent imperative of our time if we are to ensure a safe, quality education—and hope for the future—for the rising tide of children affected by conflict and crisis” (Mendenhall et al., 2018).

Teachers

A competent and skilled teacher is one of the most important inputs in any education system. But in crisis and post-conflict settings, teachers are often in short supply and many are new recruits with minimal experience or education to prepare them for teaching in tough conditions. Those who do have a teaching background or qualification may have to teach content outside of their knowledge area, and may be unprepared to respond to the additional complexities of teaching in a crisis context.

As teachers play a critical role in shaping the future of their students and communities, their role should not be an afterthought, but an integral part of the preparedness and planning phases for education in emergencies and in chronic crises. Teachers, like all professionals, must be carefully recruited and prepared to be teachers, with access to well-planned and well-executed professional development in order to be the best that they can be, especially in times of crisis. In particular, teachers require relevant knowledge and skills, as well as strong school-based support and opportunities for collaboration to respond effectively to the complex needs of learners in crisis contexts.

You can find out more about INEE’s Teachers in Crisis Contexts Collaborative, an inter-agency effort to provide more and better support to teachers in crisis settings, here.

Key Statistics

  • TeachersIt is estimated that at least 20,000 additional teachers are needed each year to address the gap for the world’s displaced students (Strecker, 2018).
  • Recurring armed conflict in Central African Republic (CAR) since 2003 has led to a situation where in a country of 4.6 million people there are only 9,000 teachers, half of whom are unqualified (Nicolai et al., 2015).
  • In Kenya’s Kakuma refugee camp, 73% of primary teachers are uncertified (Mendenhall et al., 2018).
  • In Lebanon, 55% of teachers have not been trained for the past two years, despite the diverse needs of teachers and learners (UNESCO GEM, 2019).
  • In primary schools across refugee settlements in Uganda, the average pupil-teacher ratio is 85:1, reaching 94:1 and 133:1 in certain settlements (UNESCO GEM, 2019)
  • In Syria, teacher stipends have dropped on average to 10 percent of the value of pre-crisis salaries (Assistance Coordination Unit, 2017).

Teachers in Crisis Contexts Training for Primary School Teachers

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
Arabic
English
French
Spanish
Manual/Handbook/Guide

The Training for Primary School Teachers in Crisis Contexts package was developed for unqualified or under-qualified teachers often recruited to teach in refugee camps and in a range of other emergency settings.

Teachers in Crisis Contexts Peer Coaching Pack

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

The Teachers in Crisis Contexts (TiCC) Peer Coaching pack provides an additional layer of support for teachers participating in the Training for Primary School Teachers in Crisis Contexts by preparing teachers to use Teacher Learning Circles (TLCs) and Classroom Observations.

Landscape Review: Teacher Well-being in Low Resource, Crisis, and Conflict-affected Settings

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
US Agency for International Development (USAID)
,
Education Equity Research Initiative
Published
English
Report

This resource includes findings from a landscape review, a conceptual framework for teacher well-being, as well as programmatic and policy guidance for providing comprehensive support to the well-being of teachers working in low resource, crisis, and conflict-affected contexts.

Teaching Amidst Conflict and Displacement: Persistent Challenges and Promising Practices for Refugee, Internally Displaced and National Teachers

Published by
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Office (UNESCO)
,
Global Education Monitoring Repot
Published
English
Report

Confronted with record-high numbers of displaced persons and protracted crises that have lasted for decades, this paper draws on case study examples from multiple countries to examine both the persistent challenges and promising practices for refugee, internally displaced, and national teachers in their efforts to provide education to the millions of children and youth affected by crisis.

INEE Guidance Notes on Teaching and Learning

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
Arabic
Bosnian
Croatian
Chinese (Mandarin)
English
French
Spanish
Serbian
Manual/Handbook/Guide

The INEE Guidance Notes on Teaching and Learning and accompanying Resource Pack build on the INEE Minimum Standards and articulate good practice on critical issues related to curricula adaptation and development; teacher training, professional development and support; instruction and learning processes; and the assessment of learning outcomes.

INEE Guidance Notes on Teacher Compensation

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
Arabic
English
French
Spanish
Manual/Handbook/Guide

The Guidance Notes on Teacher Compensation and related materials (available in English, French, Spanish, and Arabic) provide a framework for determining appropriate compensation for teachers in crisis contexts.

Teacher Professional Development in Crisis Contexts

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
English
Presentation

INEE hosted a free webinar on 29 September 2016 addressing the critical issue of teacher professional development in crisis-affected contexts.

School Code of Conduct Teacher Training Manual

Published by
Save the Children
Published
English
Training Materials

The School Code of Conduct (SCOC) training programme is designed to be used by Save the Children education staff to enable teachers and education personnel to implement governmental Teachers’ Codes of Conduct (TCOC) in schools. The training content relates to development and emergency contexts; to immediate and post conflict settings; and in response to natural disasters.

Teachers for Teachers Initiative

Published by
Teachers College, Columbia University
Published
English
Website

Teachers College, Columbia University launched the Teachers for Teachers initiative in Kakuma Refugee Camp, Kenya to support refugee and Kenyan teachers in their efforts to improve their own teaching practice and student learning in the camp.

Education in Emergencies: A tool kit for starting and managing education in emergencies

Published by
Save the Children
Published
English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

This brief provides an overview of how teacher training is different in emergencies; who is trained; the timeframe for training; and the forms of, methodology and content for training. It also lays out 4 practical steps to follow in planning effective training for teachers. 

Teacher Professional Development in Crisis Annotated Bibliography

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Published
English
Other

This annotated bibliography reflects the results from a review of the literature regarding teacher professional development (TPD) in conflict, post-conflict, fragile, and developing contexts.