لوحة معلومات افتراضية: إعلان شارلفوا للتمويل

Charlevoix Dashboardيمثل إعلان شارلفوا في يونيو 2018 بشأن جودة التعليم للفتيات والمراهقات والنساء في البلدان النامية جهدًا مشتركًا من قادة دول مجموعة السبعة لتعزيز دور النساء والفتيات في السياقات الإنسانية والإنمائية. بالتركيز على تذليل العوائق التي تحول دون التعليم وتحسين جودة التعليم، التزمت مجموعة الدول السبع بتعزيز وتحسين نتائج التعلم لكل من اللاجئين والمجتمعات المضيفة، مع العمل أيضًا على تقليل الوقت الذي يكون فيه الأطفال والشباب ، وخاصة الفتيات ، خارج المدرسة حيث نتيجة الصراع والنزوح.

إن قادة مجموعة السبع، الذين يدركون أن المساواة بين الجنسين أمر أساسي لإعمال حقوق الإنسان ، ملتزمين بما يلي:

  • سد الفجوة في الوصول إلى التعليم أثناء النزاع والأزمات، وللاجئين والنازحين داخليًا، داخل وخارج المخيمات على حد سواء من خلال العمل على تقليل الوقت الذي يؤدي فيه الصراع والأزمات إلى إبقاء الأطفال والشباب ، وخاصة الفتيات، خارج المدرسة
  • تحسين التنسيق بين المساعدة الإنسانية والتعاون الإنمائي من خلال الشراكة مع المنظمات الإنسانية والإنمائية الرئيسية مثل الشراكة العالمية للتعليم والتعليم لا يمكن أن تنتظر لضمان الالتزام بالمساواة بين الجنسين

 

شكّل يعد إعلان شارلفوا بشأن جودة التعليم في يونيو/حزيران 2018 علامة بارزة في جلب الاهتمام العالمي ومستوى تاريخي من الاستثمار في تعليم الفتيات والنساء وتدريبهم في سياقات النزاع والأزمة. خلال قمة مجموعة الدول السبع الأربعة والأربعين، تعهدت كل من كندا، والاتحاد الأوروبي، وألمانيا، والأمم المتحدة والبنك الدولي معا بدفع مبلغ قدره 3.8 بليون دولار كندي أو 3.1 بليون دولار أمريكي لدعم لالتزامات شارلفوا. وفي الجمعيّة العامّة للأمم المتّحدة في وقت لاحق من تلك السّنة، تعهدت كل من الدّنمارك، وهولندا، والنّرويج وقطر معا بدفع مبلغ إضافي قدره 527 مليون دولار كندي. كما تعهدت ألمانيا بدفع مبلغ إضافي قدره 70.3 مليون يورو في 2019، وبذلك وصل مجموع التعهدات إلى 4.4 بليون دولار كندي أو حوالي 3.6 بليون دولار أمريكي.

تحتوي صفحة الالكترونية على المعلومات الأساسية وكيفية الوصول الى الأجوبة للأسئلة الشائعة الموضحة أدناه.

المحتوى والمنهجية:

ما هو الغرض من لوحة المعلومات؟ أُنشأت لوحة معلومات شارلفوا للتمويل لتعزيز كل من الشفافية والمحسوبية تجاه التزامات مجموعة الدول السبع وشركاء التمويل وتجاه إعلان شارلفوا بشان جودة التعليم.

ماهي المعلومات التي تحتوي عليها لوحة المعلومات؟ تعرض لوحة المعلومات التفاعلية حالة التمويل الذي تعهد به المانحون وشركاء التمويل بدفعه وتوزيعه لدعم إعلان شارلفوا بشأن جودة التعليم. كما توضح تدفقات التمويل من المانحين وشركاء التمويل للمناطق، والدول والشركاء المنفذين. وتوفر معلومات حول مجالات تركيز المشروع، والمجموعات السكانية المستهدفة والمشاريع البارزة. وفي النهاية، توفر لوحة المعلومات صورة لما تم تحقيقه كحصيلة لالتزامات شارلفوا التاريخية حول تعليم الفتيات والنساء.

ماهو التمويل المدرج في لوحة المعلومات؟ تمثل البيانات المجمّعة تعهدات المانحين وشركاء التمويل في 2018 و2019 إزاء إعلان شارلفوا والمدفوعات الناجمة عنه. لا يحتوي على كامل التمويل الموجه لتعليم الفتيات والنساء وتدريبهم في سياقات النزاع والأزمة. في الواقع، وفر الكثير من المانحين لتعليم الفتيات والنساء تمويلا أكبر من التمويل الذي تعهدوا بدفعه في شارلفوا. ونظرا لنطاق لوحة المعلومات وغرضها، فإنها ترصد تمويل شارلفوا فقط للمساعدة على العمل كآلية للتتبع والمساءلة في ما يتعلق  بإعلان شارلفوا. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن تمويل أوسع لتعليم الفتيات ومبادرات هؤلاء المانحين وشركاء التمويل، يرجى زيارة المواقع التالية:

ما هي الفترة  الزمنية التي توفرها  لوحة المعلومات حول الإعلان؟ نظرا لتوافر البيانات في الفترة التي تطوير لوحة المعلومات فيها، فإن البيانات المدرجة هي من يونيو/حزيران 2018 حتى ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2020، باستثناء واحد، ذلك أنه نظرا للسنوات المالية ودورات الإبلاغ، تحتوي الشؤون الدولية - كندا التمويل حتى 31 مارس 2021. من الجدير بالذكر أن بعض المانحين وشركاء التمويل قد بلغوا المبالغ التي تعهدوا بدفعها قبل ديسمبر 2020. تحتوي صفحة لوحة المعلومات الرئيسية (أنظر أدناه) على ملاحظات مميزة بنجوم حول تفاصيل كل مانح.

ما هي المشاريع المدرجة في لوحة المعلومات؟ تم الإبلاغ جميع البيانات ومعلومات المشروع ذاتيًا من قبل مانحي Charlevoix، وشركاء التمويل وفقًا لتتبعهم الخاص لتمويل Charlevoix المتعهد به ونفقاته. نظرًا لاختلاف المنهجية المستجيبة للنوع الاجتماعي، فإن المشاريع التي يتم استعارضها في لوحة المعلومات هذه تختلف أيضًا. تستهدف بعض المشاريع المتعلمات حصراً؛ يدعم البعض الآخر الفتيات والفتيان مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المساواة بين الجنسين ومعالجة الحواجز الجنسانية التي تحول دون التعلم. تضمنت جميعها مشاريع تدعم وتعزز البرامج التعليمية المراعية للمنظور الجنساني. أتيحت الفرصة للشركاء المنفذين لمراجعة بيانات مشاريعهم والتحقق من صحتها قبل نشر لوحة القيادة ؛ تم تنسيق ذلك إما من خلال الوكالة المانحة أو مباشرة من خلال الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ.

من الذي طوّر لوحة معلومات شارلفوا للتمويل؟ أنشأ  الفريق المرجعي للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم بشأن تعليم الفتيات في حالات الطوارئ  لوحة المعلومات. وفَّر مانحو شارلفوا وشركاء التمويل البيانات. تثبت الشركاء المنفذين منها. أدارت الأمانة العامة للشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ عملية تطوير المشروع. جمعت منظمة InformEd International البيانات وعرضتها. تقدم الشؤون الدولية - كندا الدعم للوحة المعلومات.

ماهي المشاريع المدرجة في لوحة المعلومات؟  ابلغ عن جميع البيانات ومعلومات في هذا المشروع ذاتيًا من قبل مانحي Charlevoix وشركاء التمويل وفقًا لتتبعهم الخاص لتمويل Charlevoix المتعهد به ونفقاته. نظرًا لاختلاف المنهجيات المستجيبة للنوع الاجتماعي، فإن المشاريع الممثلة في لوحة المعلومات هذه تختلف أيضًا. تستهدف بعض المشاريع المتعلمات حصراً؛ يدعم البعض الآخر الفتيات والفتيان مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المساواة بين الجنسين ومعالجة الحواجز الجنسانية التي تحول دون التعلم. تضمنت جميعها مشاريع تدعم وتعزز البرمجة التعليمية المراعية للمنظور الجنساني. أتيحت الفرصة للشركاء المنفذين لمراجعة بيانات مشاريعهم والتحقق من صحتها قبل نشر لوحة القيادة ؛ تم تنسيق ذلك إما من خلال الوكالة المانحة أو مباشرة من خلال الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ.

 

انقر هنا او على الصورة الموجودة أدناه للوصول إلى لوحة المعلومات

Charlevoix Dashboard

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعاً: 

يمكن الاطلاع أدناه على الاسئلة الأكثر شيوعاً (FAQs) حول لوحة معلومات تمويل Charlevoix. إذا لم تتم الإجابة على سؤالك هنا، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا على girlseducation@inee.org.

كيف يمكنني عرض لوحة المعلومات؟ من الأفضل عرض لوحة المعلومات على شاشة كاملة على جهاز الكمبيوتر. إذا كان العرض في جهاز صغير (على سبيل المثال جهاز لوحي أو هاتف جوال)، فإن بعض التصورات لا يمكن عرضها بشكل مناسب.

هل يمكنني رؤية لوحة المعلومات على الهاتف أو الجهاز اللوحي؟  من الأفضل عرض لوحة المعلومات على شاشة كاملة في حاسوب مكتبي. إذا كان العرض في جهاز صغير (على سبيل المثال جهاز لوحي أو هاتف جوال)، فإن بعض التصورات لا يمكن عرضها بشكل مناسب.

أواجه مشاكل في رؤية لوحة المعلومات كاملة على شاشتي. من الأفضل عرض لوحة المعلومات على شاشة كاملة في حاسوب مكتبي.  حاول أن تجعل متصفحك كامل الشاشة أو تنعش الصفحة. يمكن أن تأخذ البيانات بعض الوقت للتحميل، لذا تحلى بالصبر عند التنقل بين الصفحات.

هل يمكن تحميل بيانات لوحة المعلومات؟ لا. لا يمكن تحميل البيانات قصد حمايتها وحفظها. 

تحصلت منظمتي على تمويل من مانح بشارلفوا أو شريك تمويل. لماذا لم يتم عرض مشروعي في لوحة المعلومات؟  ولا تحتوي لوحة المعلومات سوى المشاريع الممولة نتيجة لالتزامات شارلفوا. لا تحتوي على دعم المانحين الكامل لتعليم الفتيات أو التعليم في حالات الطوارئ.  حدد المانحون المشاريع الممولة من طرف شارلفوا حسب أنظمة التتبع المالية الخاصة بهم. إذا كان لديك المزيد من الاستفسارات، تواصل مع. girlseducation@inee.org.

تعرض لوحة المعلومات هذه مشروع من منظمتي/جهتي التي اعمل بها، لكن تفاصيل المشروع غير صحيحة. هل يمكنك تحديثها؟ نوصي بالاتصال المباشر بالجهة المانحة التي تدعم مشروعك ونسخ girlseducation@inee.org حتى نتمكن من متابعة استفسارك.

GAC Logo

تقدم الشؤون الدولية - كندا الدعم للوحة المعلومات. للمزيد من المعلومات حول الشراكة بين الشؤون الدولية - كندا والشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ، يرجى التواصل مع girlseducation@inee.org.

Charlevoix Funding Dashboard

Charlevoix Dashboard
Click the image to access the Dashboard

The June 2018  Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education for Girls, Adolescent Girls, and Women in Developing Countries  represents a joint effort from the Leaders of G7 countries to step up for women and girls in humanitarian and development contexts. Focusing both on dismantling the barriers to education and improving the quality of education, the G7 committed to promote and improve learning outcomes for both refugees and host communities, while also working to reduce the time children and youth, especially girls, are out of school as a result of conflict and displacement.

The Leaders of the G7, recognizing that gender equality is fundamental for the fulfillment of human rights, committed to:

  • Close the gap in access to education during conflict and crisis, and for refugees and the internally displaced, both inside and outside camps by working to reduce the time that conflict and crisis situations keep children and youth, especially girls, out of school
  • Improve coordination between humanitarian assistance and development cooperation by partnering with key humanitarian and development organizations such as the Global Partnership for Education and Education Cannot Wait to ensure commitment to gender equality

The Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education served as a milestone in bringing global attention and an historic level of investment in girls’ and women’s education and training in contexts of conflict and crisis. During the 44th G7 Summit, Canada, the European Union, Germany, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the World Bank together pledged CAN$3.8 billion - or US$3.1 billion - in support of the Charlevoix commitments. At the UN General Assembly later that year, Denmark, the Netherlands, Norway, and Qatar together pledged a further CAN$527 million, or US$426 million. Germany pledged an additional EUR 70.3 million in 2019, bringing the total pledges to CAN$4.4 billion or nearly US$3.6 billion. 

This webpage contains background information on the dashboard, access to the dashboard, and answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs) below.

Content and Methodology 

What is the purpose of the dashboard? The Charlevoix Funding Dashboard was created to promote transparency and accountability towards the commitments made by G7 countries and funding partners towards the Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education

What information does the dashboard contain? The interactive dashboard visualizes funding pledged and disbursed by donors and funding partners in support of the Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education. It illustrates funding flows from donors and funding partners to regions, countries, and implementing partners. It also gives information on project focus areas, population groups served, and highlighted projects. Ultimately, the dashboard provides a picture of what has been achieved as a result of the historic Charlevoix commitments to girls’ and women’s education. 

What funding is included in the dashboard? The data collected represents the pledges made by donors and funding partners in 2018 and 2019 against the Charlevoix Declaration and resulting disbursements. It does not include all funding to girls’ and women’s education and training in contexts of conflict and crisis. In fact, many donors have since given more to girls’ and women’s education than what they pledged at Charlevoix. Due to the scope and purpose of this dashboard, it captures Charlevoix funding only to help serve as a tracking and accountability mechanism relating to the Charlevoix Declaration. If you would like to learn more about wider girls’ education funding and initiatives from these donors and funding partners, please visit the following websites:

What reporting period does the dashboard cover? Due to data availability at the time the dashboard was developed, the data included are from June 2018 until December 2020, with one exception where, due to fiscal years and reporting cycles, data for Global Affairs Canada includes funding up to March 31, 2021. It is worth noting that some donors and funding partners reached their pledged amounts sooner than December 2020. The dashboard homepage (see below) contains starred*** notes on specifics for each donor.

What projects are included in the dashboard? All data and project information were self-reported by Charlevoix donors and funding partners according to their own tracking of their pledged Charlevoix funding and its expenditure. Since gender-responsive programming approaches vary, so do the projects represented on this dashboard. Some projects exclusively target female learners; others support girls and boys with a specific focus on gender equity and addressing gendered barriers to learning. All included projects support and promote gender-responsive education programming. Implementing partners were provided the opportunity to review and validate their project data prior to publishing the dashboard; this was coordinated either through their donor agency or directly through INEE. 

Does the dashboard only report on funding to humanitarian contexts? In the Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education, the leaders of the G7 committed to “ investing in girls’, adolescent girls’ and women’s quality education in developing countries, including in emergencies and in conflict-affected and fragile states.” In line with this commitment, this dashboard includes projects implemented in both humanitarian and development contexts. As stated above under “What funding is included in the dashboard?”, many donors have given more to girls’ education than they pledged at Charlevoix in 2018. Given the focus of the INEE Reference Group on Girls’ Education in Emergencies, for this dashboard, many donors have reported on projects that specifically highlight girls’ education in humanitarian settings. 

To what extent does funding disbursed by Charlevoix donors through ECW and GPE target girls? While ECW and GPE do not receive earmarked Charlevoix funding for girls’ education from donors, both organizations are committed to advancing gender equality in education and utilize these resources accordingly.

ECW investments aim to reach 60% girls from pre-primary to secondary education. All First Emergency-Response (FER) and Multi-Year Resilience Programme (MYRP) investments have gender mainstreamed throughout all intervention strategies as well as at least one gender targeted intervention. 

GPE investments aim to support girls’ and boys equally, with an estimated 50% of funding supporting girls’ education assuming the following:

  • All Charlevoix donor funding committed in 2018 was deployed between 2018 and 2020,
  • Funding was used proportionally to the overall deployment for these years,
  • The average amount of grants deployed needed to support a child is equal between girls and boys.

What currency is used? The original Charlevoix pledges were made in multiple currencies. In order to ensure data consistency, pledges have been converted to US dollars. Conversions were calculated using the 2020 exchange rate from USIRS. 

Who developed the Charlevoix Funding Dashboard? The INEE Reference Group on Girls’ Education in Emergencies conceptualized the dashboard. Data was provided by Charlevoix donors and funding partners. This was verified by implementing partners. The INEE Secretariat managed the project development process. Data was collected and visualized by InformEd International. Support for the dashboard was provided by Global Affairs Canada.

Click here or on the image below to access the dashboard

Charlevoix Dashboard

Frequently Asked Questions

Below you can find the answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs) on the Charlevoix Funding Dashboard. If your question is not answered here, please feel free to contact us at girlseducation@inee.org

How can I view the dashboard? This dashboard is best viewed full screen on a desktop device. If viewing on a smaller device (tablet or mobile phone), some visualizations may not display appropriately.

Can I view the dashboard on a phone or a tablet? This dashboard is best viewed full screen on a desktop device. If viewing on a smaller device (e.g. tablet or mobile phone), some visualizations may not display appropriately.

I am having issues in viewing the entire dashboard on my screen. This dashboard is best viewed full screen on a desktop device. Try making your browser full screen or refreshing the page. Data sometimes takes time to load, so be patient when switching between pages. 

Is the dashboard data downloadable? No. For data protection and safeguarding purposes, the data is not downloadable. 

My organization receives funding from a Charlevoix donor or funding partner. Why isn’t my project represented in the Dashboard? The dashboard only includes projects funded as a result of the Charlevoix commitments. It does not include donors’ overall support to girls’ education or education in emergencies. Donors have determined which projects are Charlevoix-funded according to their own financial tracking systems. If you still have questions please contact girlseducation@inee.org

My organization’s project is included in the Dashboard, but the project details are incorrect. Can you update them? We recommend directly contacting the donor supporting your project and copying girlseducation@inee.org so that we can follow up on your query.

GAC LogoSupport for the dashboard is provided by Global Affairs Canada. For more information on the partnership between Global Affairs Canada and INEE, please contact girlseducation@inee.org.