الفريق المرجعي للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ

الفريق المرجعي المعني بتعليم الفتيات في حالات الطوارئ

يعمل الفريق المرجعي المعني بتعليم الفتيات في حالات الطوارئ للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ على رفع مستوى تعليم النساء والفتيات في حالات الطوارئ، وتحسين الروابط بين المساعدة الإنسانية والتعاون الإنمائي حول توفير تعليم جيد، وآمن يراعي منظور النوع الاجتماعي (الجندر)  ويدعو للمساءلة والشفافية في الالتزامات المتعلقة بتعليم النساء والفتيات في حالات الطوارئ.

التزم قادة مجموعة الدول السبع فيإعلان  شارلوفوا لسنة 2018 بشأن توفير التعليم الجيد للفتيات والمراهقات والنساء في البلدان النامية كالتالي:

  • سد الفجوة في الحصول على التعليم خلال الصراعات والأزمات بالنسبة للاجئين والنازحين،داخل المخيمات وخارجها: سيتم العمل على تقليل الوقت الذي تعمل فيه الصراعات والنزعات على إبقاء الأطفال والشباب خارج المدرسة، لا سيما الفتيات. سنقوم بتعزيز فرص التعليم ونتائج التعلم للاجئين والنازحين داخلياً والفتيات والنساء في المجتمعات المحلية، لا سيما في المجتمعات المضيفة والمجتمعات المصدر وذلك بغية تحسينها.
  • تحسين التنسيق بين المساعدة الإنسانية والتعاون الإنمائي: سندخل في شراكة مع المنظمات الإنسانية والإنمائية الرئيسية والحكومات المضيفة للتشجيع على زيادة التنسيق بين هذه المنظمات. سنضمن الالتزام بالمساواة بين الجنسين ونولي الأولوية لتحسين الوصول للتعليم الجيد للفتيات والنساء في المراحل الأولى من الإستجابة الإنسانية وجهود بناء السلام أثناء دعم المدارس كمساحات آمنة للأطفال.

دعماً لالتزام إعلان شارلوفوا الرابع، يعمل الفريق المرجعي التابع للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ بشأن تعليم الفتيات في حالات الطوارئ كمنصة للتبادل الاستراتيجي في إعلان شارلوفوا. يشارك الفريق المرجعي المعلومات والمصادر التي تدعم المساءلة والشفافية في إطار الالتزامات المتعلقة بتعليم النساء والفتيات في حالات الطوارئ من أجل "تحسين المجموعة، رصد التحاليل والمنشورات والإبلاغ عن التقدم المحرز في مشاركة الفتيات والنساء في التعليم، وإنهاءه، وتلقيه والتدرب عليه وتشغيل الشباب."

يرتكز عمل الفريق المرجعي على هدفين رئيسيين:

  • الدعوة للمساءلة والشفافية في إطار الالتزامات التي تتم لصالح تعليم النساء والفتيات في حالات الطوارئ الواردة في إعلان شارلوفوا
  • توسيع قاعدة الأدلة المعنية بالتزامات إعلان شارلوفوا وتعليم الفتيات في حالات الأزمات

تجمع المبادرة بين أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسين العاملين على قضايا النوع الاجتماعي (الجندر) والتعليم في حالات الطوارئ، وتزيد من الممارسات الجيدة، وتوفر الموارد لأعضاء الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ لضمان برنامج تعليم في حالات الطوارئ جيد، وآمن، ومنصف للنساء والفتيات.

الالتزامات المتعلقة بإعلان شارلوفوا

وضعت الالتزامات التالية تجاه إعلان شارلوفوا وتعليم النساء والفتيات في السياقات الإنسانية والتنموية. سيقوم الفريق المرجعي بتشجيع الإبلاغ المستمر حول هذه الالتزامات كمساهمة هامة لرصد الالتزامات الواردة في إعلان شارلوفوا.

تستثمر كندا 400 مليون دولار كندي على مدى ثلاث سنوات، إضافة إلى 180 مليون دولار مُنحت للشراكة العالمية للتعليم في يناير 2018 للفترة الممتدة بين 2018-2020. [يونيو 2018]

تعهدت الدنمارك بتقديم 185مليون دولار أمريكي للشراكة العالمية للتعليم على مدى 3 سنوات، و30 مليون دولار أمريكي لصندوق التعليم لا يمكن أن ينتظر، و17 مليون دولار أمريكي لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة لأجل برنامج تعليم الفتيات. [سبتمبر 2018]

يستثمر الاتحاد الأوروبي 72 مليون يورو من ميزانية المساعدة الإنسانية على مدى ثلاث سنوات لدعم تعليم الفتيات. [يونيو 2018]

تلتزم فرنسا بتقديم 200 مليون يورو للشراكة العالمية للتعليم لدعم تعليم الفتيات وللمساعدة في تعزيز الأنظمة التعليمية في البلدان النامية. [فبراير 2018]

تعهدت ألمانيا بتقديم 75 مليون دولار أمريكي. [يونيو 2018]

تستثمر اليابان 200 مليون دولار أمريكي في التعليم الجيد للفتيات والنساء لاسيما في حالات الطوارئ أو في الدول المتأثرة بالنزاع أو الهشّة. [يونيو 2018]

تعهدت هولندا بتقديم 100 مليون يورو للشراكة العالمية للتعليم و15 مليون يورو لصندوق التعليم لا يمكن أن ينتظر. [سبتمبر 2018]

تعهدت النرويج بتخصيص 40 مليون دولار أمريكي للتعليم للفترة الممتدة بين 2018-2019.  [سبتمبر 2018]

تلتزم قطر بتقديم التعليم لمليون فتاة بحلول عام 2021 كدعم لإعلان شارلوفوا.  [سبتمبر 2018]

تستثمر المملكة المتحدة 187 مليون جنيه استرليني بناءا على إعلان الوزير الأول في مايو في اجتماع رؤساء حكومات الكومنولث في أبريل عندما تعهدت بتقديم 212 مليون جنيه استرليني لدمج قرابة مليون فتاة في البلدان النامية في تعليم الكومنولث. [يونيو 2018]

يستثمر البنك الدولي 2 بليون دولار أمريكي على مدى خمس سنوات. [يونيو 2018]

الأعضاء

يتكون الفريق المرجعي التابع للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ المعني بتعليم الفتيات في حالات الطوارئ من الخبراء والمختصين التقنيين من ذوي الخبرة في مجالات الإنصاف بين الجنسين والتعليم في حالات الطوارئ لاسيما ممثلين عن:

  • الشؤون العالمية بكندا (الرئاسة)
  • مبادرة الأمم المتحدة لتعليم الفتيات (الرئاسة)
  • الاتحاد الأفريقي - المركز الدولي لتعليم الفتيات والنساء في إفريقيا (AU / CIEFFA)
  • مؤسسة الآغا خان الكندية
  • BMZ
  • حملة التعليم الشعبي (CAMPE)
  • كود كندا (CODE Canada)
  • مؤسسة التعليم فوق الجميع
  • صندوق التعليم لا ينتظر
  • تدابير متساوية 2030 (Equal Measures 2030)
  • منتدى المربيات الأفريقيات (FAWE)
  • التقرير العالمي لرصد التعليم
  • الشراكة العالمية للتعليم (GPE)
  • وزارة خارجية الدنمارك
  • وزارة الخارجية الهولندية
  • الوكالة النرويجية للتعاون الإنمائي (NORAD)
  • بلان انترناشيونال كندا
  • الحق في اللعب
  • معا من اجل البنات
  • مكتب المملكة المتحدة للشؤون الخارجية والكومنولث والتنمية (FCDO)
  • معهد اليونسكو للإحصاء
  • مفوضية شؤون اللاجئين
  • اليونيسف
  • البنك الدولي
  • خدمة الجامعة العالمية في كندا (WUSC)
  • منظمة الرؤية العالمية، كندا

الأنشطة الحالية:

  • الالتزام بإحداث التغيير: سلسلة مدونات حول التعليم في الطوارئ للفتيات من إعلان  شارلوفوإلى كوفيد ١٩.  تعزز هذه المجموعة من المدونات المساءلة والشفافية في الالتزامات والتقدم في التعليم في حالات الطوارئ للنساء والفتيات. تعد هذه المجموعة من المدونات عبارة عن مساحة حية ومتاحة للجميع للمساهمة،  كما وتدعو الأيني الأعضاء لمشاركة الممارسات الواعدة في التعليم في حالات الطوارئ للنساء والفتيات، وتقديم وصف كيف قاموا بتكييف مبادراتهم وأنشطتهم خلال جائحةكوفيد ١٩. يرجى التواصل مع girlseducation@inee.org إذا كنت مهتمًا بإرسال مدونة لهذه السلسلة.
  • تذكر التفاوت: حالة تعليم الفتيات في الأزمات والصراعات: تقرير سنوي شامل يحدد الاتجاهات في توفير وجودة كفاءة التعليم من أجل النساء والفتيات والفجوات في آليات إعداد التقارير والمساءلة الحالية منذ إعلان شارلفوا عام 2018.
  • سد الفجوة: التقدم المحرز في تعليم الفتيات خلال أوقات الأزمات والنزاعات: يلخص موجز السياسة هذا نتائج تقرير سد الفجوة "Mind the Gap" ويوصي بإجراءات لصانعي السياسات لمعالجة الفجوات المحددة في الاستجابة والتمويل و جمع البيانات المتعلقة لتعليم الفتيات والنساء في سياقات الأزمات.
  • مجلس إدارة تمويل شارلوفو: تهدف إلى  تعزيز قاعدة الأدلة المرتكزة على التزامات إعلان شارلوفو. وستظهر التزامات في التمويل والمدفوعات من قبل الجهات المانحة، وكذلك تنفيذ تعهدات التمويل بما في ذلك مجالات تركيز المشروع، والمناطق، ومدى الوصول.
  • المدونة الصوتية لتعليم الفتيات خلال حالات الطوارئ: سلسلة من المدونات الصوتية، وهي عبارة عن مساحات واسعة  للمستمعين لسماع قصص النساء والفتيات من الميدان والوقوف على الأخبار والمستجدات وليس فقط الأرقام و الإحصائيات. تعرض السلسلة مجموعة من وجهات النظر حول تعليم النساء والفتيات في الأزمات والصراعات وستكتشف العمل المتميز الذي يقوم به أعضاء وشركاء الأيني لدعم النساء والفتيات.

CA logo

توفر الشؤون العالمية كندا الدعم لهذا الفريق المرجعي. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الشراكة بين الشؤون العالمية-كندا والشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ يرجى الاتصال عن طريق girlseducation@inee.org.

INEE Reference Groups

Reference Group on Girls’ Education in Emergencies

The INEE Reference Group on Girls’ Education in Emergencies serves to elevate women’s and girls’ education in emergencies and improve linkages between humanitarian assistance and development cooperation around the provision of quality, safe, and gender-responsive education, and advocate for accountability and transparency in commitments to women’s and girls’ EiE.

In the 2018 Charlevoix Declaration on Quality Education for Girls, Adolescent Girls, and Women in Developing Countries, the Leaders of the G7 committed to:

  • Close the gap in access to education during conflict and crisis, and for refugees and the internally displaced, both inside and outside camps: We will work to reduce the time that conflict and crisis situations keep children and youth, especially girls, out of school. We will promote, with a view to improve, education opportunities and learning outcomes for refugees, internally displaced and local girls and women, including in host and source communities. 
  • Improve coordination between humanitarian assistance and development cooperation: We will partner with key humanitarian and development organizations and host governments to promote greater coordination among these organizations. We will ensure commitment to gender equality and prioritize improved access to quality education for girls and women in the early stages of humanitarian response and peacebuilding efforts, while supporting schools as safe spaces for children.

In support of Charlevoix Commitment four, the INEE Reference Group on Girls' Education in Emergencies serves as a platform for strategic exchange on the Charlevoix Declaration. The Reference Group shares information and resources which support accountability and transparency in commitments to women’s and girls’ EiE in order to “improve the collection, monitoring, analysis, publication and reporting of progress in girls’ and women’s education participation, completion and learning, training and youth employment.” The Reference Group’s work is focused around 2 main objectives:

  • Advocating for accountability and transparency in the commitments made to women’s and girls’ EiE outlined in the Charlevoix Declaration
  • Amplifying the evidence base on the Charlevoix Declaration commitments and for girls’ education in crisis settings

This initiative brings together key stakeholders in gender and education in emergencies, elevates best practices, and provides accessible resources for INEE members in order to ensure quality, safe, and equitable EiE programming for women and girls.

Commitments to the Charlevoix Declaration

The following commitments have been made to to the Charlevoix Declaration and women’s and girls’ education in humanitarian and development contexts. The Reference Group will encourage regular reporting on these commitments as a key contribution to monitoring the commitments outlined in the Charlevoix Declaration.

Canada is investing CAD $400 million over three years, in addition to the $180 million provided in January 2018 to the Global Partnership for Education for 2018-2020. [June 2018]

Denmark pledged USD $185 million over 3 years to the Global Partnership for Education (GPE), USD $30 million USD to the Education Cannot Wait (ECW) fund, and USD $17 million USD to UNICEF for girls education programming. [September 2018]

The European Union is investing €72 million over three years to support girls’ education from the humanitarian aid budget. [June 2018]

Germany pledged USD $75 million. [June 2018]

Japan is investing USD $200 million in girl’s and women’s quality education, including in emergencies or in conflict-affected or fragile states. [June 2018]

The Netherlands pledged €100 million to the Global Partnership for Education and €15 million to the Education Cannot Wait (ECW) fund. [September 2018]

Norway pledged USD $40 million to education for 2018-2019.  [September 2018]

Qatar committed to provide education to one million girls by 2021, in support of the Charlevoix Declaration.  [September 2018]

The United Kingdom is investing £187 million, which builds on Prime Minister May’s announcement at the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting in April when she pledged £212 million to get almost one million girls in developing countries across the Commonwealth learning. [June 2018]

The World Bank is investing USD $2 billion over five years. [June 2018]

Members

The INEE Reference Group on Girls' Education in Emergencies is comprised of technical experts and practitioners with expertise in gender equity and education in emergencies including representatives from:

  • Global Affairs Canada (co-chair)
  • UN Girls’ Education Initiative (co-chair)
  • African Union-International Centre for Girl’s and Women’s Education in Africa (AU/CIEFFA)
  • Aga Khan Foundation of Canada
  • BMZ
  • Campaign for Popular Education (CAMPE)
  • CODE Canada
  • Education Above All Foundation
  • Education Cannot Wait (ECW)
  • Equal Measures 2030
  • Forum for African Women Educationalists (FAWE)
  • Global Partnership for Education (GPE) 
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands
  • Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
  • Plan International Canada
  • Right to Play
  • The World Bank
  • Together for Girls
  • U.K. Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)
  • UNESCO Global Education Monitoring Report
  • UNESCO Institute of Statistics
  • UNHCR
  • UNICEF
  • World University Service of Canada (WUSC)
  • World Vision Canada

Current Activities

Committing to Change: Girls’ EiE from Charlevoix to COVID-19 blog series: This blog series promotes accountability and transparency in commitments to and progress in women’s and girls’ EiE. The blog series is live and INEE invites members to share promising practices in women’s and girls’ EiE and describe how they have adapted their initiatives during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please reach out to girlseducation@inee.org if you are interested in submitting a blog for this series. 

Mind the Gap: The State of Girls’ Education in Crisis and Conflict: A comprehensive annual report identifying trends in the provision and quality of women’s and girls’ EiE and gaps in current reporting and accountability mechanisms since the 2018 Charlevoix Declaration. 

Closing the Gap: Advancing Girls’ Education in Crisis and Conflict: This policy brief summarizes the findings of the Mind the Gap report and recommends actions for policy makers to address the gaps identified in the delivery, funding, and data relating to girls’ and women’s education in crisis contexts.

Charlevoix funding dashboard: This dashboard aims to amplify the evidence base on Charlevoix Declaration commitments. It will show the funding commitments and disbursements by donors, as well as implementation of those funds including project focus areas, regions, and reach.

Girls’ EiE podcast: This podcast series is a broad and intimate invitation for listeners to hear the stories behind the statistics, from the women and girls who live them. The series will feature a range of perspectives on women’s and girls’ education in crisis and conflict and will explore the outstanding work INEE members and partners are doing in support of women and girls.

CA logoSupport for this Reference Group is provided by Global Affairs Canada. For more information on the partnership between Global Affairs Canada and INEE, please contact girlseducation@inee.org.