Webinar

Gender-Responsive Return to School “post” COVID-19: Perspectives from the Field

Organized by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
2 December 2021, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Topic(s):
Gender
Coronavirus (COVID-19)
English

The INEE Gender Task Team is pleased to invite you to join us for a webinar on gender-responsive return to school!

Gender-Responsive Return to School “post” COVID-19: Perspectives from the Field

2 December 2021 at 8am ET / 1pm UTC / 3pm CAT

This webinar will highlight gendered barriers to returning to the school “post” COVID-19 and share ways in which programs have adapted to overcome those barriers. Speakers from Bangladesh, Kenya, Niger and Zimbabwe will showcase programs on alternative learning opportunities for out-of-school-children and youth, engaging men and boys in combating gender-based violence, and addressing the psychological effects of COVID-19 on learners and educators.

Webinar Recording and Presentation 

Panelists:

  • Ellen Chigwanda, CARE
  • Nnoko Mejane Angela, Plan International Niger
  • Walter Vengesai, Padare Enkundleni Men’s Forum
  • Loise Kamau, RefuSHE
  • Tansen Musharraf, Malala Fund

If you have any questions about the webinar, please contact gender@inee.org.