فرق عمل الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ

فريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة

T Todras Whitehill-IRC
© T Todras Whitehill, IRC

هناك حاجة ملحة لإعطاء الأولوية للأطفال الصغار ومقدمي الرعاية في الأزمات والاستثمار فيهم. في عام 2018، وُلِد 29 مليون طفل – خُمس الأطفال تقريبًا على مستوى العالم – في مناطق متأثرة بالنزاع. تبرز التأثيرات السلبية للصراع والنزوح بصورة خاصة خلال السنوات الأولى من الحياة، عندما يكون العقل سريع النمو لدى الطفل حساسًا على نحو استثنائي للتأثير البيئي. وخدمات تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في الأوضاع الإنسانية والهشة جزءً لا يتجزأ من وضع حد للوفيات التي يمكن الوقاية منها بين الأطفال حديثي الولادة والأطفال دون سن الخامسة، ودعم النمو الصحي للدماغ عند الأطفال الصغار، ودفع التعافي الاقتصادي وبناء السلام في المجتمعات والبلدان. ومع ذلك، تكون تنمية الطفولة المبكرة غير ممثلة تمثيلًا جيدًا في خطط الاستجابة الإنسانية، وإذا ما تم تمثيلها فإن تنفيذ كل عنصر من العناصر يكون غير متسق ويفتقر إلى التنسيق.

 

 الأهداف

يهدف فريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة إلى العمل بوصفه مجتمعًا من الممارسات لمقدمي الخدمات المبشرة والمدراء الميدانيين والموظفين الفنيين وغيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة ذوي الصلةالذين يعملون في مجال تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ والأوضاع الإنسانية مع تحقيق الأهداف التالية:              

  • العمل باعتباره مورد عام رئيسي لفهم البرامج والسياسات الحالية المتعلقة بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ والظروف الإنسانية
  • وضع الأدوات والمنشورات العملية ونشرها لاستخدامها من جانب أصحاب المصلحة والجهات الفاعلة العالمية في تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ والأوضاع الإنسانية بهدف تحسين البرامج والسياسات
  •  تحديد الاحتياجات لتنمية قدرات أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين من أجل تحسين البرامج والسياسات للأطفال الصغار والأسر التي لديها أطفال صغار في حالات الطوارئ والأوضاع الإنسانية
  • دعم جهود الدعوة لتحسين الاستثمارات والسياسات والالتزامات بالعمل المتعلق بالأطفال الصغار في حالات الطوارئ والأوضاع الإنسانية

الأعضا

الانضمام لفريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة التابع للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ متاح لأي شخص مهتم بقضايا الطفولة المبكرة في سياق الأزمات والهشاشة. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالمشاركة في فريق العمل هذا، يُرجى إرسال رسالة تمهيدية إلى فريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة عبر البريد الإلكتروني (earlychildhood@inee.org) لتشير إلى اهتمامك. إذا كنت مهتمًا بهذا العمل لكنك لست عضوًا في الشبكة العالمية لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ حتى الآن، يُرجى الانضمام إلينا.

الأنشطة الحالي

A Oberstadt
© A Oberstadt, IRC

في عام 2019، أُعيدَ تنشيط فريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة، ووضعت الجهات الداعية خطة عمل مدتها 4 سنوات تتضمن وضع نطاق شامل لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة في السياقات الإنسانية، ودليلًا ميدانيًا لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة في الأوضاع الإنسانية، وربما وضع المعايير الدنيا لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ. وسيُجرَى التحليل العالمي للحالة الراهنة لوضع برنامج تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في الأوضاع الإنسانية في عام 2020، للتوصل إلى فهم شامل للموارد والمنهجيات، والنُهُج، والأدوات، ومخصصات الميزانيات، والاحتياجات، والفجوات الحالية، والقدرة على القيام بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ عبر القطاعات والوكالات. وسيُسترشد بنتائج التحليل في وضع دليل ميداني والمعايير الدنيا.

أكد أعضاء فريق العمل أيضًا على الحاجة إلى تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في حالات الطوارئ من خلال فعاليات رفيعة المستوى للدعوة في عام 2019 تستهدف الحكومات، والوكالات التابعة للأمم المتحدة، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، والشركات مثل المنتدى السياسي الرفيع المستوى المعني بالتنمية المستدامة التابع للأمم المتحدة في تموز/يوليو والجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في أيلول/سبتمبر والمنتدى العالمي للاجئين في كانون الأول/ديسمبر.  

المصادر الرئيسية

الجهات الداعية

  • كاتي ميرفي، لجنة الإنقاذ الدولية
  • ندى العطار، اليونيسف
  • سويتا شاه، مؤسسة آغا خان
  • أنيتا أناستاسيو، مؤسسة ليغو و تحالف تحريك العقول

اتصل بالجهات الداعية لدى فريق العمل المعني بتنمية الطفولة المبكرة عبر البريد الالكتروني: earlychildhood@inee.org

INEE Task Teams

Early Childhood Development Task Team

T Todras Whitehill-IRC
© T Todras Whitehill, IRC

There is an urgent need to prioritize and invest in young children and caregivers in crises. In 2018, 29 million babies – almost 1 in 5 babies globally – were born into conflict affected areas. The adverse impacts of conflict and displacement are especially salient during the early years of life, when a child’s rapidly developing brain is exceptionally sensitive to environmental influence. Early Childhood Development (ECD) services in humanitarian and fragile settings are integral to ending preventable deaths of newborns and children under five, supporting healthy brain development in young children, and driving economic recovery and peacebuilding in communities and countries. However, ECD is not well represented in humanitarian response plans, and where it is, implementation of each component is inconsistent and lacks coordination.

Objectives

The ECD Task Team aims to serve as a community of practice for front-line providers, field managers, technical staff and other relevant stakeholders working in the field of ECD in Emergencies and Humanitarian Settings with the following objectives:

  • Serve as a key public resource for understanding current programs and policies related ECD in emergencies and humanitarian settings
  • Develop and disseminate practical tools and publications for use by global actors and stakeholders in ECD in emergencies and humanitarian settings with the aim of improving programs and policies
  • Identify the needs for capacity development of relevant stakeholders to improve programs and policies for young children and families with young children in emergencies and humanitarian settings
  • Support advocacy efforts for improved investments, policies, and commitments to action related to young children in emergencies and humanitarian settings

Members

The INEE ECD Task Team is open to anyone who is interested in issues around early childhood in contexts of crisis and fragility. If you are interested in participating in this Task Team, please send an introductory email to the ECD-TT email address (earlychildhood@inee.org) indicating your interest. If you are interested in this work but are not yet a member of INEE, please join us.

Current Activities

A Oberstadt
© A Oberstadt, IRC

In 2019, the ECD Task Team was revitalised, and conveners developed a 4-year work plan which includes a comprehensive scoping of ECD in humanitarian contexts, a Field Guide for ECD in humanitarian settings, and potentially the development of minimum standards for ECD in Emergencies. The global analysis of the current state of ECD programming in humanitarian settings will be conducted in 2020, to gain a comprehensive understanding of existing resources, methodologies, tools, approaches, budget allocations, needs, gaps and capacity to deliver ECD in emergencies across sectors and agencies. Results of the analysis will inform the development of a Field Guide and minimum standards.

Members of the Task Team also accentuated the need for ECD in Emergencies through high-level advocacy events in 2019, targeting governments, UN agencies, NGOs and businesses, such as around the UN High-Level Political Forum for Sustainable Development in July, the UN General Assembly in September, and the Global Refugee Forum in December.   

Key Resources

Conveners

  • Katie Murphy, International Rescue Committee
  • Nada Elattar, UNICEF
  • Sweta Shah, Aga Khan Foundation
  • Anita Anastacio, Lego Foundation and Moving Minds Alliance

Contact the ECDTT conveners at earlychildhood@inee.org