E-Cubed الغلاف المالي الموجه للبحوث ضمن التعليم في حالات الطوارئ

يهدف برنامج تمويل البحوث التعليمية بعنوان "أدلة للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ" (E-Cubed) إلى تعزيز قاعدة الأدلة في التعليم في حالة الطوارئ (EiE)، من خلال دعم البحوث ذات الصلة والقابلة للاستخدام، والمساهمة في نشر ومشاركة المعرفة عالمياً. بالشراكة مع دبي العطاء، عملت الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (الايني) في عام 2017 لتصميم وإدارة هذا البرنامج. تقدم الايني التنسيق بشكل عملي من خلال الاعلان عن فرصة التقديم لطلبات البحوث و استقبال العروض ومراجعتها، بينما تتخذ دبي العطاء قرارات التمويل النهائية. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاطلاع على الأسئلة المتداولة 

دعوة لتقديم المقترحات:

سعداء ومتحمسون لمشاركة دعوة لتقديم مقترحات لعام 2021! الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات - 10 أكتوبر 2021.

Ecuded

مشاريع جارية

يمكن الاطلاع على من هذه الصفحة للإطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج تمويل ابحاث التعليم في حالات الطوارئ منذ عام 2017. تقوم الشبكة بمشاركة وتنظيم الموارد فور توفر مخرجات هذه البحوث وذلك من باب مشاركة المعرفة والأدلة التي يتم إنتاجها من خلال هذا صندوق التمويل على نطاق واسع لإعلام السياسات والممارسات.

خلفية:

في عام 2016 ، قدر أن أكثر من 75 مليون طفل في حاجة ماسة إلى الدعم التعليمي في الحالات المتأثرة بالأزمة. اكتسبت الفوائد الهائلة للتعليم للأفراد والأسر والمجتمعات في الحالات المتأثرة بالأزمة الاعتراف العالمي، ومع ذلك فقد نمت الاحتياجات وأصبحت أكثر أهمية. تصاعد العنف في النزاعات المسلحة، وتوسيع نطاق النزوح، وزيادة الكوارث الطبيعية، كلها عوامل تضغط على المجتمع الإنساني الدولي الذي يواجه نقصا كبيرا في التمويل في جميع القطاعات.

نظرًا لأن متوسط ​​طول النزوح يتجاوز بشكل متزايد مدة دورة التعليم الأساسي النموذجية، فإن الحصة المنخفضة بشكل لافت من التمويل الإنساني الدولي المخصص للتعليم ليست كافية لدعم الاحتياجات غير المسبوقة للأطفال في الحالات المتأثرة بالأزمة.

وفي الوقت نفسه، هناك نقص كبير في الأدلة على ما يعمل على تعزيز تعلم الأطفال في هذه السياقات الصعبة. التعليم في حالة الطوارئ متاخرة عن القطاعات الأخرى في إنتاج الأدلة. ومع ذلك، فإن البرامج والتخطيط المستند إلى الأدلة أمر حيوي في مبادرة التعليم في حالات الطوارئ على وجه التحديد لأن التمويل محدود. يجب على الممارسين والمانحين على حد سواء التأكد من أن التمويل القليل المتاح يدعم التدخلات التي تقوم على فهم ما يعمل فيه التعليم في حالات الطوارئ. 

مغلف الدراسة

واستجابة لذلك، التزمت دبي العطاء بتخصيص بما لا يقل عن 10٪ من كل تمويلها للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ للبحث والدراسات، في مؤتمر القمة العالمي للعمل الإنساني لعام 2016.

يركز هذا المغلف البحثي، بعنوان (Evidence for Education in Emergencies (E-Cubed، على توليد أدلة للاستعداد الفعال والاستجابة  لاستراتيجيات التعليم في حالة الطوارئ. يهدف المغلف إلى تمويل البحوث/الدراسات الدقيقة الموجهة لإبلاغ سياسات وممارسات صانعي القرار الدوليين والوطنيين، والوكالات المنفذة، وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين الآخرين المشاركين في التعليم في حالات الطوارئ. إن عقد شراكات بين الأوساط الأكاديمية والوكالات المنفذة هي ممارسة تأمل دبي العطاء في تشجيعها من أجل تعزيز التعاون الفعال بين مختلف الجهات الفاعلة داخل مبادرة التعليم في حالات الطوارئ، وبالتالي ضمان أن البحث وثيق الصلة وقابل للتنفيذ.

يحتوي برنامج تمويل الابحاث "أدلة للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ E-Cubed" على 10 ملايين دولار أمريكي يتم توزيعها على مدى 5 سنوات. يتم الإعلان عن دعوة جديدة لتقديم مقترحات كل عام بمجموع تمويل يبلغ حوالي 2 مليون دولار أمريكي.

شراكة بين الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ ودبي العطاء:

في عام 2017 ، دخلت دبي العطاء في شراكة مع الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ لتصميم وإدارة صندوق تمويل الابحاث E-Cubed. تتماشى هذه الشراكة مع الأولوية الاستراتيجية للايني لتوفير وتامين وتنظيم المعرفة لإبلاغ السياسات والممارسات. يتمثل دور الايني في هذه الشراكة في تنسيق عملية تقديم الاقتراح ومراجعة الاقتراح لدDC Logoبي العطاء. لضمان مراجعة دقيقة وغير متحيزة، تعقد الايني لجنة استشارية مستقلة تتكون من صانعي السياسات والأكاديميين والممارسين الذين يراجعون المقترحات في إجراء التعمية المزدوجة. خارج عملية المراجعة هذه، يتم وضع قائمة مختصرة من مجموعة صغيرة من الاقتراحات بناءً على مجموع درجاتهم وتوصياتهم من أعضاء اللجنة الاستشارية. يتم بعد ذلك مشاركة العروض المختصرة مع دبي العطاء التي تتخذ قرارات التمويل النهائية، بمجرد الإعلان عن قرارات التمويل النهائية.

 

جهات الاتصال:

  • للأسئلة المتعلقة بتقديم مقترح E-Cubed ومراجعته، يرجى الاتصال بـسونيا أندرسون - منسق برنامج "أدلة للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ"   sonja.anderson@inee.org
  • للأسئلة المتعلقة بقرارات التمويل النهائية، وإدارة المنح المستمرة، اتصل بدبي العطاء عبر مراسلة نادين العلمي - مسؤولة أبحاث برامج دبي العطاء  nadeen.alalami@dubaicares.ae

Evidence

E-Cubed Research Envelope

The Evidence for Education in Emergencies (E-Cubed) Research Envelope aims to strengthen the evidence base in EiE, by supporting contextually relevant and usable research, and disseminating global public goods. Dubai Cares partnered with INEE in 2017 to design and manage this research envelope. INEE coordinates the proposal submission and review processes, while Dubai Cares makes final funding decisions. For more information please see E-Cubed Frequently Asked Questions

Call for Proposals

We are excited to share the 2021 call for proposals! Deadline for submissions - 3 October 2021.

Ongoing Projects 

Check out this page for a summary of E-Cubed Research Grants since 2017. As research outcomes and products become available, INEE will disseminate and curate resources with the aim that evidence produced through this fund is shared widely to inform policy and practice. 

IRC in Jordan
© R. Arnold, IRC

Background

In 2016 it was estimated that more than 75 million children were in dire need of educational support in crisis-affected contexts. The overwhelming benefits of education to individuals, families, and societies in crisis-affected contexts has gained global recognition, yet the needs have grown and have become more critical. The intensification of violence in armed conflicts, expanding displacement, and increasing disasters, all place pressure on the international humanitarian community who are faced with substantial shortfalls in funding across all sectors.

As the average length of displacement increasingly exceeds the duration of a typical basic education cycle, the strikingly low share of international humanitarian funding allocated to education is not sufficient to support the unprecedented need of children in crisis-affected contexts.

Meanwhile, there is an overwhelming lack of evidence as to what works to promote children’s learning in these challenging contexts. EiE lags behind other sectors in evidence production. Evidence-based programming and planning is vital in EiE precisely because funding is limited. Practitioners and donors alike must ensure that the little funding available supports interventions that are grounded in an understanding of what works in EiE.

Research Envelope

In response to this, Dubai Cares committed at least 10% of all its funding for education in emergencies to research at the 2016 World Humanitarian Summit. This research envelope titled, Evidence for Education in Emergencies (E-Cubed), focuses on generating evidence on effective preparedness and response strategies in EiE. The envelope aims to fund rigorous research geared to inform the policies and practices of international and national decision makers, implementing agencies, and other local stakeholders involved in education in emergencies. The convening of partnerships between academia and implementing agencies is a practice Dubai Cares hopes to encourage in order to foster effective cooperation amongst different actors within EiE, thereby ensuring that research is both relevant and actionable.

The E-Cubed research envelope contains $10 million USD to be dispersed over a period of 5 years. Each year a new call for proposals is announced with a funding pool of roughly $2 million USD.

INEE-Dubai Cares Partnership

Dubai Cares logoIn 2017, Dubai Cares partnered with INEE to design and manage the E-Cubed fund. This partnership aligns with INEE’s strategic priority to provide, curate, and organize knowledge to inform policy and practice. INEE’s role in this partnership is to coordinate the proposal submission process and proposal review for Dubai Cares. To ensure rigorous and unbiased review, INEE convenes an independent Advisory Panel made up of policy makers, academics and practitioners who review proposals in an anonymous process. Out of this review process, a small group of proposals are shortlisted based on their overall score and recommendations from the advisory panelists. Shortlisted proposals are then shared with Dubai Cares who make final funding decisions. Once final funding decisions are announced, Dubai Cares coordinates the disbursement of funds and manages ongoing grants.

Contacts

For questions related to E-Cubed proposal submission and review please contact INEE (Sonja Anderson). For questions related to final funding decisions and ongoing grant management contact Dubai Cares (Nadeen Alalami).