النطاق
النطاق الخامس: سياسة التعليم

 

تركّز المعايير في هذا النطاق على صياغة السياسات وتشريعها، والتخطيط والتنفيذ.

Related Resources

الانشطه الاساسيه و الادله ل: :

تقوم سلطات التعليم بتحديد الاولوية الاستمرارية وتعافي التعليم الجيد، بما في ذلك إمكانية الاستفادة الاجمالية من التعليم وشموليته

اخلطوات الرئيسية

واملتعلمني واملعلمني وسائر العاملني في التعليم حتت القانون الدولي اإلنساني • تقوم قوانني التعليم الوطنية والسياسات بدعم الكيان احملمي ملرافق التعليم وحقوق اإلنسان

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

حتترم قوانني التعليم والسياسات، حق التعليم وتعمل على حتقيقه وضمان ستمراريته

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تضمن القوانني والسياسات أن كل مرافق التعليم التي مت بناؤها أو استبدالها آمنة وسليمة

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

ترتكز القوانني والسياسات على حتليل السياق الذي يتم تطويره من خالل عمليات تشاركية وشمولية

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يتم دعم سياسات التعليم الوطنية بخطط العمل، القوانني، واملوازنات التي تتيح رد إستجابة سريعة حلاالت الطوارئ

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تسمح القوانني والسياسات ملدارس الالجئني أن تستخدم مناهج ولغات البلد أو املنطقة األم

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تسمح القوانني والسياسات لألطراف غير احلكومية، مثل املنظمات غير احلكومية ووكاالت األمم املتحدة، بتأسيس برامج للتعليم في حاالت الطوارئ

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

املالحظات اإلرشادية
1
إن واجب السلطة الوطنية هو إحترام، حماية، وحتقيق احلق في التعليم وفقا

لصكوك حقوق اإلنسان الدولية، فإنه من واجب السلطة الوطنية أن حتترم، وحتمي، وحتقق احلق في التعليم

تشمل هذه الصكوك حلقوق اإلنسان قوانني دولية حول العناية باجلماعات، مع التركيز على األطفال والشباب. تشمل اجملاالت التي تغطيها، التغذية، الترفيه، الثقافة، منع اإلستغالل وتعليم الطفولة املبكرة لألطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن الست سنوات. إن اتفاقية حقوق الطفل هي هامة بالتحديد ألنها تتناول حق األطفال في التعليم وحقهم ضمن العملية التعليمية، مثل احلق بأن تتم استشارتهم حول القرارات التي تؤثر عليهم، واحلق في أن يلقوا معاملة بإحترام واحلق في معرفة حقوقهم

لكل املتعلمني، املعلمني، وسائر العاملني في التعليم، كيان مدني، وكذلك األمر ملباني التعليم. إنها محمية من الهجوم املسلح حتت اتفاقية جينيف، التي تشكل جزءاً من القانون الدولي اإلنساني املعترف به من قبل كل بالد. يجب على السلطات الوطنية واألطراف املعنية الدولية أن تدعم اجلهود لبناء هذا الكيان احملمي في ظل القانون الوطني واملمارسة، وأن تردع إستخدام مرافق التعليم للغايات العسكرية.

عندما يهدد العنف إستمرارية التعليم وحماية الطفل، تصبح األولوية هي مناصرة التعليم وحقوق اإلنسان والقانون اإلنساني املناسب للتعليم. من املهم جداً مراقبة الهجمات على املتعلمني والعاملني في التعليم واملرافق، أو حاالت إحتالل املرافق التعليمية واإلبالغ عنها. حتترم هذه العملية كرامة الضحايا وتؤدي إلى إستجابة منسقة، وحتقيق ومحاكمة

العودة للاعلى
2
قوانني التعليم الوطنية والسياسات

قوانين وسياسات التعليم الوطنية ينبغي أن تكفل استمرارية التعليم للجميع. إن الخطط الرديفة المدرسية الوطنية والمحلية ينبغي أن تغطي الأخطار المعروفة والمتوقعة والمتكررة. وهذه تتضمن الأخطار الكوارث الصغيرة، مثل الفيضانات الدورية، التي تؤدي الى آثار سلبية تراكمية على التعليم. ينبغي ضم الحاجات المحددة للأطفال والشباب الهشين. في الدول التي لا توجد فيها قوانين استجابة لحالات الطوارىء أو الكوارث للتعليم، توفر حالة الطوارىء فرصة.

إن خدمات تنمية الطفولة المبكرة للأطفال تحت سن المدرسة وذويهم وأوليائهم ينبغي أن تضم في سياسات وبرامج التعليم. يمكن للخدمات أن تشمل:

  • مجموعات الرعاية المبكرة ومجموعات الأهل؛
  • مجموعات اللعب؛
  • شمول الأطفال الصغار في نشاطات المساحة الآمنة؛
  • روابط مع خدمات الصحة، التغذية والخدمات الأخرى.

في البلدان التي لديها سياسة وطنية للشباب، تقدم حالة الطوارىء فرصة لتمتين العمل العابرة للقطاعات حول التعليم المرتكز على الشباب. في البلدان التي من دون سياسة وطنية للشباب، ينبغي للاطراف المعنية ذات الصلة أن تسمّي نقطة محورية لقضايا الشباب في سياق الطوارىء. ينبغي أن يكون هناك عمل تعاوني حول السياسة العابرة للقطاعات وتخطيط وتنفيذ للبرامج الذي يأخذ في الإعتبار قضايا الشباب. إذا طورت سياسة وطنية للشباب، ينبغي أن ترتكز على تحليل المصالح المتنوعة والتأثيرات بين المجموعات الفرعية للشباب والفرص والأخطار للأشكال المختلفة لمشاركة الشباب. إن سياسة الشباب الوطنية تكمل أطر العمل الوطنية حول:

  • التعليم؛
  • التعليم التقني والمهني والتدريب؛
  • الجهوزية للطوارىء.
العودة للاعلى
3
سالمة املدارس اجلديدة وامعاد بناءها

يجب إختيار مواقع املدرسة الساملة من سالمة املدارس اجلديدة وامل ٍمة. األخطار املعروفة والتهديدات ويجب أن يتم تصميمها وبناءها لتكون مقاو َّ كما يجب التخطيط ملساحة كافية حتى ال يعطل التعليم إذا أصبح هناك حاجة الستعمال املدارس كمآوي مؤقتة في حاالت الطوارئ

العودة للاعلى
4
حتليل السياق

يجب على قوانني التعليم والسياسات أن تعكس فهم عميق للدينامية اإلجتماعية، اإلقتصادية، األمنية، البيئية، والسياسية لسياق حالة الطوارئ. بهذه الطريقة، يالقي التخطيط والبرمجة للتعليم حاجات وحقوق املتعلمني من اجملتمع الواسع، ويتفادى تصعيد اإلنقسامات اإلجتماعية أو النزاع.

قد تشمل حتليالت السياق تقييمات حلاالت النزاع، تقييمات حقوق اإلنسان، وحتليل اجلهوزية لألخطار والكوارث. يجب على سلطات التعليم واألطراف األخرى املعنية في التعليم أن تساهم في حتليل السياق لضمان أن قضايا التعليم ستتم مراجعتها. يشمل حتليل السياق عملية إستشارية واسعة مع اجملتمع. يجب على سلطات التعليم واألطراف األخرى املعنية في التعليم أن تناصر للقيام مبثل تلك التحليالت وشملها كجزء من مراجعات قطاع التعليم الدورية وعمليات اإلصالح

يشمل حتليل اخلطر حتليل مخاطر الفساد في البيئة السياسية، اإلدارية، واإلنسانية. يجب أن يكون النقاش حول الفساد مفتوحاً قدر اإلمكان في التخطيط والتطبيق لإلستجابات التعليمية في حاالت الطوارئ. إن النقاش املفتوح هو أفضل طريقة لتطوير سياسية متينة مضادة للفساد. إن مناقشة قضايا الفساد ال تعني التغاضي عن الفساد أو اإلشارة إلى الهشاشة احملددة ألحد األطراف

العودة للاعلى
5
مشاركة املعلومات وأنظمة املعلومات

يجب على هؤالء املشاركني في تطوير وتنفيذ سياسة التعليم أن يشاركوا املعلومات حول السياسات واإلستجابات اإلستراتيجية. إن هذا أمر هام خاصة في احلد من النزاع والكوارث. يجب فهم املعلومات بسهولة وأن تكون متاحة للجميع

يجب تطوير القوانني والسياسات استناداً إلى معلومات موثوقة. يجب على بيانات نظام إدارة معلومات التعليم أن تُربَط مبعلومات عن املناطق واجملموعات املهددة ألنواع محددة من الطوارئ. هذه إستراتيجية جهوزية تؤمن مساهمة في التخطيط الوطني واحمللي للتعليم. عند اإلمكان، يجب إدخال البيانات التعليمية التي جمعها اجملتمع في النظام الوطني إلدارة معلومات التعليم

العودة للاعلى
6
أطر عمل جهوزية الكوارث

يجب على التعليم أن يكون جزءاً أساسياً من أطر العمل الوطنية جلهوزية الكوارث.يجب تأمني املوارد لضمان إستجابة تعليمية ّفعالة وذات إطار زمني. يجب على األطراف املعنية الدولية، التي تدعم برامج ّ التعليم الوطنية واحمللية، أن تروج للجهوزية لإلستجابة التعليمية في حاالت الطوارئ كعنصر من عناصر تطوير البرامج. يجب على أطر عمل اجلهوزية أن تقوم بفتح اجملال أمام مشاركة األطفال والشباب في جهود اإلستجابة على مستوى اجملتمع

العودة للاعلى
7
عدم التمييز

يجب على سلطات التعليم ضمان وصول التعليم لكل اجملموعات بأسلوب متساوٍ. وفقاً للقانون الدولي، يجب على الالجئني احلصول على نفس استحقاقات التعليم مثل املواطنني في املرحلة اإلبتدائية. أما في املراحل األعلى، فيجب على الالجئني اجلصول على إمكانية اإلستفادة من الدراسات،

واإلعتراف بالشهادات، والدبلومات والدرجات واإلعفاء من الرسوم املدرسية ُضيف. وإمكانية احلصول على منح مدرسية بشروط مماثلة للمواطنني في البلد امل يحق للنازحني داخلياً نفس احلقوق التعليمية مثل املواطنني غير النازحني. إنهم محميون من قبل القانون اإلنساني الدولي والوطني واملبادئ اإلرشادية حول النزوح الداخلي

العودة للاعلى
8
األطراف غير احلكومية واألمم املتحدة

يجب السماح لألطراف غير احلكومية واألمم املتحدة بإستكمال تأمني التعليم الوطني لضمان تأمني حاجات التعليم وحقوق املتعلمني. يجب تيسير إمكانية إقامتهم للبرامج واملرفقات واإلستجابة ُضيف. قد يشمل هذا فرص بسرعة وبسرية حلاالت الطوارئ، عبر البلد امل ّ للحصول على جوازات سفر بسرعة وقوانني جمارك خاصة على مواد التعلم واإلغاثة

العودة للاعلى

تأخذ أنشطة التعليم بعني اإلعتبار السياسات التعليمية الدولية والوطنية، ّ والقوانني، واملعايير، واخلطط، واحلاجات التعلمية للجماعات املتأثرة.

اخلطوات الرئيسية

تعكس برامج التعليم الرسمي وغير الرسمي أطر العمل القانونية الدولية والوطنية والسياسات

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يتم دمج التخطيط والتنفيذ لألنشطة التعليمية مع قطاعات اإلستجابة األخرى

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يتم ربط برامج التعليم في حاالت الطوارئ بخطط وإستراتيجيات التعليم الوطنية ويتم دمجها في التطوير الطويل األمد لقطاع التعليم

تقوم سلطات التعليم بتطوير وتنفيذ خطط تعليم وطنية ومحلية، حتضر وتستجيب حلاالت الطوارئ احلالية واملستقبلية

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تكون املوارد املالية، التقنية، والبشرية، وموارد املعدات كافية لتطوير سياسة تعليم ّفع ّ الة وشفافة، وللتخطيط والتنفيذ لبرامج التعليم

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

املالحظات اإلرشادية
1
تأمني حقوق وأهداف التعليم

يجب على برامج التعليم الرسمي وغير الرسمي أن تؤمن أنشطة تعليمية شمولية تالقي حقوق وأهداف التعليم. يجب أن تكون منسجمة مع أطر العمل الوطنية والدولية القانونية 

العودة للاعلى
2
الروابط املشتركة بني القطاعات

يجب ربط إستجابات التعليم، مبا في ذلك تنمية الطفولة املبكرة وأنشطة الشباب، باألنشطة التي تقوم بها القطاعات األخرى مثل خدمات مؤونة املياه، الصرف الصحي، الترويج للنظافة الشخصية، التغذية، األمن الغذائي ومعونة الطعام، املأوى، واخلدمات الصحية والتعافي اإلقتصادي

العودة للاعلى
3
خطط التعليم الوطنية واحمللية

يجب على خطط التعليم الوطنية واحمللية أن تشير إلى اخلطوات التي يجب إتخاذها في حاالت الطوارئ احلالية أو املستقبلية. يجب عليها أن حتدد آليات صنع القرار، التنسيق، األمن واحلماية للتنسيق بني ّ القطاعات. يجب أن ترتكز اخلطط على فهم معمق للسياق ويجب أن تشمل مؤشرات وآليات اإلنذار املبكر من الكوارث والنزاعات. يجب أن يتم دعمها عبر سياسة تعليم وأطر عمل مناسبة. يجب أن يكون هناك نظام للمراجعة الدورية خلطط التعليم الوطنية واحمللية

العودة للاعلى
4
املوارد

يجب على السلطات الوطنية، الوكاالت اإلنسانية، املمولني، املنظمات غير احلكومية، اجملتمعات، واألطراف املعنية األخرى العمل سوياً لضمان متويل مالئم لتأمني التعليم في حاالت الطوارئ. يجب أن يكون تنسيق املوارد حتت قيادة البالد وأن يكون مدمجاً في آليات التنسيق املتوافرة. يجب على عملية تخصيص املوارد، عندما يتيح السياق، أن توازن بني:

  • العناصر املادية، مثل الصفوف إضافية، الكتب املدرسية، ومواد التدريس ّ والتعلم؛
  • املكونات النوعية، مثل دورات تدريب املعلمني واملشرفني، ومواد التدريس ّ والتعلم.

يجب تخصيص املوارد لعملية التبليغ املنهجي واملركزي عن اإلعتداءات على التعليم وجلمع، حتليل، ومشاركة بيانات التعليم

العودة للاعلى
5
الشفافية واملساءلة

يجب مشاركة املعلومات املناسبة حول تخطيط السياسة والتنفيذ، مبا في ذلك املمارسات لتفادي الفساد )في شكليه املالي وغير املالي(، بني السلطات املركزية واحمللية، واجملتمعات واألطراف املعنية اإلنسانية األخرى. الشفّافيّة ضرورية للمراقبة ّ واملساءلة الفعالة. يجب أن يكون هناك أنظمة سرية ومالئمة ثقافياَ لتلقي شكاوى الفساد. تشمل هذه األنظمة سياسات لتشجيع الناس لإلبالغ عن الفساد وحمايتهم

العودة للاعلى
مصادر مرتبطه

Domain
Domain 5: Education Policy

Standards in this domain focus on policy formulation and enactment, planning and implementation.

INEE MS Domain 5 Map

 

Related Resources

Key Actions and Guidance for:

Education authorities prioritise continuity and recovery of quality education, including free and inclusive access to schooling.

Key Actions

National education laws, regulations and policies uphold the protected status under international humanitarian and human rights law of education facilities, learners, teachers and other education personnel

See Guidance Notes:

National education laws, regulations and policies respect, protect and fulfil the right to education and ensure continuity of education

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies ensure that every education facility rebuilt or replaced is safe

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies are based on an analysis of the context that is developed through participatory and inclusive processes

See Guidance Notes:

National education policies are supported with action plans, laws and budgets that allow a quick response to emergency situations

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies allow schools for refugees to use the curricula and language of the country or area of origin

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies allow non-state actors, such as NGOs and UN agencies, to establish education in emergency programmes

See Guidance Notes:

Guidance Notes
1
The national authority’s duty is to respect, protect and fulfil the right to education

These human rights instruments include international rules about the care of populations, with an emphasis on children and youth. Areas covered include nutrition, recreation, culture, prevention of abuse and early childhood education for children aged under six years. The Convention on the Rights of the Child is particularly important because it covers both children’s right to education and their rights within the educational process, such as the right to be consulted on decisions that affect them, the right to be treated with respect and the right to know about their rights.

Learners, teachers and education personnel have civilian status, as do education buildings. They are protected from armed attack under the Geneva Conventions, which form part of international humanitarian law recognised by every country. National authorities and international stakeholders should support efforts to build this protected status into national law and practice, and to prevent the use of education facilities for military purpose.

When violence threatens educational continuity and child protection, advocacy to promote education, human rights and humanitarian law relevant to education is a priority. Monitoring and reporting of attacks on learners, education personnel and facilities or occupation of educational facilities are essential. This respects the victims’ dignity and leads to coordinated response, investigation and prosecution.

Back to Top
2
National education laws and policies should ensure continuity of education for all

National and local school contingency plans should cover known, expected and recurring hazards. These include small scale disasters, such as regular flooding, that cause cumulative negative impacts on education. The particular needs of vulnerable children and youth should be included. In countries where there are no emergency or disaster response laws for education, the emergency situation provides an opportunity to create them.

Early childhood development services for children below school ageand their parents or guardians should be included in education policies and programmes. Services may include:

  • early care and parenting groups;
  • play groups;
  • inclusion of young children in safe space activities;
  • links with health, nutrition and other services.

In countries with a national youth policy, an emergency provides an opportunity to strengthen cross-sectoral work on youth-focused education. In countries without a national youth policy, relevant stakeholders should name a focal point for youth issues in a crisis setting. There should be collaborative work on cross-sectoral policy and programme planning and implementation that considers youth issues. If a national youth policy is developed, it should be based on analysis of the diverse interests and influences among youth sub-groups and the opportunities and risks of various forms of youth participation. A national youth policy complements national frameworks on:

  • education;
  • technical and vocational education and training;
  • emergency preparedness.
Back to Top
3
Safety of new and rebuilt schools

School sites should be selected for safety from known hazards and threats and designed and constructed to be resilient. Sufficient space should be planned so that education is not disrupted if schools are needed as emergency, temporary shelters.

Back to Top
4
Analysis of the context

Education laws and policies should reflect a thorough understanding of the social, economic, security, environmental and political dynamics in the emergency context. In this way, education planning and programming meet the needs and rights of learners and of wider society, and avoid aggravating social divisions or conflict.

Context analyses may include conflict assessments, human rights assessments and risk and disaster preparedness analyses. Education authorities and other education stakeholders should contribute to context analysis to ensure that education issues are reviewed. Context analysis involves wide consultation with the community. Education authorities and other education stakeholders should advocate for such analyses to be undertaken and included as part of regular education sector reviews and reform processes.

Risk analysis includes an analysis of risks of corruption in the political, administrative and humanitarian environment. Discussion of corruption should be as open as possible in the planning and implementation of emergency education responses. Open discussion is the best way to develop robust anti-corruption policies. Discussion of corruption issues does not mean condoning corruption or implying an actor’s particular vulnerability.

Back to Top
5
Information sharing and information systems

Those involved in education policy development and implementation should share information about policies and strategic responses. This is particularly important in mitigating conflict and disaster. Information should be easily understood and accessible to all.

Laws, regulations and policies should be developed based on reliable information. Education management information system data should be linked to information about areas and population groups that are prone to particular kinds of emergencies. This is a preparedness strategy that provides input into national and local education planning. Where possible, educational data collected by the community should be fed into a national education management information system.

Back to Top
6
Disaster preparedness frameworks

Education must be an integral part of national disaster preparedness frameworks. Resources should be secured to provide an effective and timely education response. International stakeholders, supporting national or local education programmes, should promote preparedness for emergency education response as a component of development programmes.

Preparedness frameworks should make explicit provisions for the participation of children and youth in response efforts at the community level.

Back to Top
7
Non-discrimination

Education authorities must ensure that education reaches all groups in an equitable manner. According to international law, refugees should have the same education entitlements as nationals at the elementary level. At higher levels, refugees should have access to studies, recognition of certificates, diplomas and degrees, remission of fees and charges and access to scholarships on terms equivalent to those for nationals of the host country. Internally displaced learners retain the same educational rights as nationals who are not displaced. They are covered by national and international human rights law and the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement.

Back to Top
8
Non-government and UN actors

Non-government and UN actors should be allowed to supplement national education provision to ensure that the education needs and rights of all learners are met. Their access to set up programmes and facilities and to respond swiftly and securely to emergencies should be facilitated by the host country. This may include fast-track visa opportunities and special customs regulations for learning and relief materials.

Back to Top

Education activities take into account international and national educational policies, laws, standards and plans and the learning needs of affected populations.

Key Actions

Formal and non-formal education programmes reflect international and national legal frameworks and policies

See Guidance Notes:

Planning and implementation of educational activities are integrated with other emergency response sectors

See Guidance Notes:

Emergency education programmes are linked to national education plans and strategies and are integrated into longer-term development of the education sector

Education authorities develop and implement national and local education plans that prepare for and respond to future and current emergencies

See Guidance Notes:

Financial, technical, material and human resources are sufficient for effective and transparent development of education policy, and for planning and implementation of education programmes

See Guidance Notes:

Guidance Notes
1
Meeting education rights and goals

Formal and non-formal education programmes should provide inclusive educational activities that fulfill education rights and goals. They should be in line with national and international legal frameworks.

Back to Top
2
Inter-sectoral linkages

Education responses, including early childhood development and youth activities, should be linked to activities carried out in other sectors such as water supply, sanitation and hygiene promotion, nutrition, food security and food aid, shelter, health services and economic recovery.

Back to Top
3
National and local education plans

National and local education plans should indicate the actions to be taken in current or future emergencies. They should specify decision-making, coordination, security and protection mechanisms for inter-sectoral coordination. Plans should be based on a thorough understanding of the context and should include indicators and mechanisms for early warning of disaster and conflict. They should be supported by appropriate education policy and frameworks. There should be a system for regular revision of national and local education plans.

Back to Top
4
Resources

National authorities, humanitarian agencies, donors, NGOs, communities and other stakeholders should work together to ensure adequate funding for emergency education provision. Resource coordination should be country-led and integrated with existing coordination mechanisms. Where contextually feasible, resource allocation should be balanced between:

  • physical elements, such as additional classrooms, textbooks and teaching and learning materials;
  • qualitative components, such as teacher and supervisory training courses, teaching and learning materials.

Resources should be allocated for systematised and centralised reporting of attacks on education and the collection, analysis and sharing of education data.

Back to Top
5
Transparency and accountability

Relevant information on policy planning and implementation, including practices to prevent corruption (in both monetary and non-monetary forms), should be shared between central and local authorities, communities and other humanitarian stakeholders. Transparency is important for effective monitoring and accountability. There should be confidential and culturally appropriate systems for handling complaints of corruption. These include policies to encourage people to report corruption and to protect those who do so.

Back to Top
Related resources