المعيار رقم 1 : القانون وصوغ السياسة

إن سلطات التعليم تولي الأولوية لاستمرارية وتعافي التعليم النوعي، بما في ذلك التعليم المدرسي المجاني والجامع.

اخلطوات الرئيسية

إن قوانين وتشريعات وسياسات التعليم الوطنية تصون الوضع المحمي القانون الإنساني الدولي وحقوق الإنسان لمرافق التعليم والمتعلمين والمعلمين وغيرهم من الهيئة التعليمية

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

إن قوانين وتشريعات وسياسات التعليم الوطنية تحترم وتحمي وتلبي الحق بالتعليم وتكفل استمراريته

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

إن القوانين والتشريعات والسياسات تكفل سلامة كل مرفق تعليم يعاد بناؤه أو يستبدل

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

إن القوانين والتشريعات والسياسات ترتكز الى تحليل السياق الذي طور من خلال عمليات مشتركة وجامعة

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

إن سياسات التعليم الوطنية تدعم بخطط عمل وقوانين وموازنات تسمح باستجابة سريعة لحالات الطوارئ

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

إن القوانين والتشريعات والسياسات تسمح بمدارس للاجئين تستخدم منهج ولغة البلد أو المنطقة الأم

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

القوانين والتشريعات والسياسات تسمح للأطراف غير الحكومية، مثل المنظمات غير الحكومية ووكالات الأمم المتحدة، بصياغة برامج تعليم لحالات الطوارىء

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

املالحظات اإلرشادية
1
إن واجب السلطة الوطنية هو إحترام، حماية، وحتقيق احلق في التعليم وفقا

واجب السلطة الوطنية هو احترام وحماية وتلبية الحق بالتعليم طبقاً لصكوك حقوق الإنسان الدولية (أنظر المقدمة على الصفحة ٢).

إن صكوك حقوق الإنسان هذه تتضمن قواعد دولية حول العناية بالسكان، مع التركيز على الأطفال والشباب. تشمل المجالات التي تغطيها، التغذية، الترفيه، الثقافة، منع الإعتداء وتعليم الطفولة المبكرة لمن تقل أعمارهم عن ست سنوات. إن معاهدة حقوق الطفل مهمة تحديداً لأنها تغطي حق الأطفال بالتعليم وحقوقهم ضمن العملية التعليمية،

مثل الحق باستشارتهم حول القرارات التي تؤثر عليهم، والحق بأن يعاملوا باحترام والحق بمعرفة حقوقهم

للمتعلمين والمعلمين وغيرهم من الهيئة التعليمية وضع مدني، وكذلك مباني التعليم. إنهم محميون من الهجوم المسلح بموجب معاهدات جنيف، التي تشكل جزءاً من القانون الدولي الإنساني المعترف به من كل بلد. ينبغي للسلطات الوطنية والأطراف المعنية الدولية أن تدعم جهود بناء هذا الوضع المحمي بقانون وطني وبالممارسة، وأن تمنع استخدام مرافق التعليم لغايات عسكرية.

عندما يهدد العنف الاستمرارية التعليمية وحماية الطفل، فإن الأولوية هي لمناصرة تشجيع التعليم وحقوق الإنسان والقانون الإنساني ذات الصلة للتعليم. إن المراقبة والإفادة عن الهجمات على المتعلمين وغيرهم من الهيئة التعليمية والمرافق مهمتان. هذا ما يحترم كرامة الضحايا ويؤدي الى استجابة منسقة، وتحقيق ومحاكمة

العودة للاعلى
2
قوانني التعليم الوطنية والسياسات

قوانين وسياسات التعليم الوطنية ينبغي أن تكفل استمرارية التعليم للجميع. إن الخطط الرديفة المدرسية الوطنية والمحلية ينبغي أن تغطي الأخطار المعروفة والمتوقعة والمتكررة. وهذه تتضمن الأخطار الكوارث الصغيرة، مثل الفيضانات الدورية، التي تؤدي الى آثار سلبية تراكمية على التعليم. ينبغي ضم الحاجات المحددة للأطفال والشباب الهشين. في الدول التي لا توجد فيها قوانين استجابة لحالات الطوارىء أو الكوارث للتعليم، توفر حالة الطوارىء فرصة.

إن خدمات تنمية الطفولة المبكرة للأطفال تحت سن المدرسة وذويهم وأوليائهم ينبغي أن تضم في سياسات وبرامج التعليم. يمكن للخدمات أن تشمل:

  • مجموعات الرعاية المبكرة ومجموعات الأهل؛
  • مجموعات اللعب؛
  • شمول الأطفال الصغار في نشاطات المساحة الآمنة؛
  • روابط مع خدمات الصحة، التغذية والخدمات الأخرى.

في البلدان التي لديها سياسة وطنية للشباب، تقدم حالة الطوارىء فرصة لتمتين العمل العابرة للقطاعات حول التعليم المرتكز على الشباب. في البلدان التي من دون سياسة وطنية للشباب، ينبغي للاطراف المعنية ذات الصلة أن تسمّي نقطة محورية لقضايا الشباب في سياق الطوارىء. ينبغي أن يكون هناك عمل تعاوني حول السياسة العابرة للقطاعات وتخطيط وتنفيذ للبرامج الذي يأخذ في الإعتبار قضايا الشباب. إذا طورت سياسة وطنية للشباب، ينبغي أن ترتكز على تحليل المصالح المتنوعة والتأثيرات بين المجموعات الفرعية للشباب والفرص والأخطار للأشكال المختلفة لمشاركة الشباب. إن سياسة الشباب الوطنية تكمل أطر العمل الوطنية حول:

  • التعليم؛
  • التعليم التقني والمهني والتدريب؛
  • الجهوزية للطوارىء.
العودة للاعلى
3
سلامة المدارس الجديدة والتي أعيد بناؤها

إن أماكن المدارس ينبغي اختياره كي يكون سليماً من الأخطار والتهديدات المعروفة وتصميمه وبناؤه لتكون مقاوٍمة. ينبغي التخطيط لمساحة كافية حتى لا يعطَّل التعليم إذا صارت هناك حاجة الى استعمال المدارس كملاجىء موقتة في حالات الطوارىء

العودة للاعلى
4
تحليل السياق

ينبغي لقوانين وسياسات التعليم أن تعكس فهم عميق للدينامية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والأمنية والبيئية والسياسية لسياق حالة الطوارىء. بهذه الطريقة، يلبي التخطيط والبرمجة للتعليم حاجات وحقوق المتعلمين وكذلك المجتمع الواسع، ويتفادى مفاقمة الانقسامات الاجتماعية أو النزاع.

إن تحليلات السياق يمكن أن تشمل تقويمات للنزاع، تقويمات لحقوق الإنسان، وتحليلات جهوزية للأخطار والكوارث. ينبغي لسلطات التعليم والأطراف المعنية الأخرى بالتعليم أن تساهم في تحليل السياق لضمان مراجعة قضايا التعليم. يشمل تحليل السياق تشاور واسع مع المجتمع المحلي. ينبغي لسلطات التعليم والأطراف المعنية الأخرى بالتعليم أن تناصِر من أجل اجراء تحليلات كهذه وضمها كجزء من المراجعات الدورية وعمليات الإصلاح لقطاع التعليم

يشمل تحليل الخطر تحليلاً لأخطار الفساد في البيئة السياسية والإدارية والإنسانية. النقاش عن الفساد ينبغي أن يكون مفتوحاً قدر الإمكان في التخطيط والتطبيق للاستجابات التعليمية في حالات الطوارىء. النقاش المفتوح هو أفضل طريقة لتطوير سياسية متينة مضادة للفساد. إن مناقشة قضايا الفساد لا تعني التغاضي عن الفساد أو الإشارة الى الهشاشة المحددة لأحد الأطراف

العودة للاعلى
5
مشاركه المعلومات وأنظمة المعلومات

ينبغي لأولئك المشاركين في تطوير وتنفيذ سياسة التعليم أن يتقاسموا المعلومات حول السياسات والاستجابات الاستراتيجية. وهذا مهم تحديداً في تخفيف حدة النزاعات والكوارث. ينبغي للمعلومات أن تكون سهلة الفهم ومتاحة للجميع

ينبغي تطوير القوانين والتشريعات والسياسات استناداً الى معلومات موثوقة. وينبغي لبيانات نظام إدارة معلومات التعليم أن يُربَط بمعلومات عن المناطق والمجموعات السكانية المعرضة لأنواع محددة من الطوارىء. توفر استراتيجية الجهوزية هذه مساهمة في التخطيط الوطني والمحلي للتعليم. وحيث يمكن، ينبغي إدخال البيانات التعليمية التي جمعها المجتمع المحلي في النظام الوطني لإدارة معلومات التعليم 

العودة للاعلى
6
أطر عمل جهوزية الكوارث

يجب على التعليم أن يكون جزءاً مكملاً لأطر العمل الوطنية للجهوزية للكوارث. ينبغي للموارد أن تؤمن لتوفير استجابة تعليمية فعّالة وفي وقتها. ينبغي للأطراف المعنية الدولية، الداعمة لبرامج التعليم الوطنية أو المحلية، أن تشجع الجهوزية للاستجابة التعليمية في حالات الطوارىء كعنصر من برامج التنمية. ينبغي لأطر عمل الجهوزية أن تتضمن أحكاماً صريحة حول مشاركة الأطفال والشباب في جهود الاستجابة على مستوى المجتمع المحلي

العودة للاعلى
7
عدم التمييز

يجب على سلطات التعليم ضمان أن التعليم سيصل الى كل المجموعات بطريقة منصفة. وفقاً للقانون الدولي، ينبغي أن تكون للاجئين استحقاقات تعليم كالتي يحصل عليها المواطنون في المرحلة الإبتدائية

أما في المراحل الأعلى، ينبغي أن يكون للاجئين وصول الى الدراسات، والاعتراف بالإفادات والشهادات والدرجات العلمية، الإعفاء من الرسوم والأقساط والوصول الى المنح بشروط موازية لمواطني البلد المُضيف. يحتفظ المتعلمون النازحون بالحقوق التعليمية كالتي للمواطنين غير النازحين. هؤلاء يحميهم قانون حقوق الإنسان الدولي والوطني والمبادىء الإرشادية حول النزوح

العودة للاعلى
8
الأطراف غير الحكومية والأمم المتحدة

ينبغي السماح لها بإكمال توفير التعليم الوطني لضمان تلبية حاجات التعليم وحقوق المتعلمين. إن وصولهم للبرامج والمرافق القائمة وللإستجابة بسرعة وأمان لحالات الطوارىء ينبغي أن تيسر من البلد المضيف. هذا يمكن أن يشمل فرص الحصول بسرعة على تأشيرات الدخول والتشريعات الجمركية الخاصة لمواد التعلّم والإغاثة.

العودة للاعلى

مصادر

المؤشرات

Untitled Spreadsheet
مجال آيني معيار آيني متطلبات المؤشر/البرنامج شرح البسط المقام الهدف التصنيف مصدر المؤشر مصدر البيانات الأدوات المتوفرة مرحلة الأزمة كيف تم تكييف (توطين) المؤشر أو وضع سياقه ؟ لماذا ؟ أداة تستخدم لجمع البيانات (إضافة رابط) مصدر البيانات اسلوب جمع البيانات نوعية البيانات استخدام ابيانات تغذية راجعة اضافية
سياسة التعليم صياغة القانون والسياسة (المعيار 1 لسياسة التعليم)

تعطي سلطات التعليم الأولوية لاستمرار واستعادة التعليم النوعي، بما في ذلك الوصول المجاني والشامل إلى التعليم.
5.1 درجة المشاركة في الدعوة للسياسات القائمة على الأدلة عندما تكون السياسات الوطنية غير ملائمة، تشارك المنظمات أو تدعم الدعوة القائمة على الأدلة لتحسين السياسات الوطنية. المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع)
المستوى 1 - ليست المنظمة على دراية بنواحي التقصير في السياسة الوطنية ولا تسعى إلى تحسين السياسة الوطنية
المستوى 3 - تشارك المنظمة في سياسة الدعوة لكنها لا تعتمد على طرق قائمة على الأدلة
المستوى 5- تفهم المنظمة أوجه التقصير في السياسات الوطنية، وإما تقود أو تساهم في جهود التحالف لتعزيز السياسات الوطنية باستخدام طرق قائمة على الأدلة
4+ غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
التخطيط والتنفيذ (المعيار 2 لسياسة التعليم)

تأخذ الأنشطة التعليمية بعين الاعتبار السياسات التعليمية الدولية والوطنية والقوانين والمعايير والخطط واحتياجات التعلم للسكان المتضررين.
5.2 درجة الالتزام بالسياسات والقوانين الوطنية والدولية تأخذ الأنشطة التعليمية بعين الاعتبار السياسات التعليمية الدولية والوطنية والقوانين والمعايير والخطط واحتياجات التعلم للسكان المتضررين. المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع)
المستوى 1 - لا تضع المنظمة في اعتبارها المعايير الوطنية أو الدولية في تصميم البرنامج
المستوى 3 - تمتلك المنظمة فهمًا للمعايير الوطنية والدولية ولكنها لا تستوفي هذه المعايير في تصميم البرنامج أو تنفيذه أو مراقبته أو تقييمه
المستوى 5 - تستخدم المنظمة جميع المعايير الوطنية والدولية ذات الصلة كحد أدنى من المعايير في تصميم البرامج وتنفيذها ومراقبتها وتقييمها
4+ غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
5.3 مستوى التخطيط لحالات الطوارئ الحالية والمستقبلية تُحدّث الخطط وتعالج الدورة الكاملة لاستجابة التعليم في حالات الطوارئ، من التأهب إلى الاستجابة والتعافي. إذا كان الأمر مناسبًا، من الممكن تقسيم ذلك إلى مؤشرات فرعية لكل مرحلة. المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع)
المستوى 1 - ليس لدى المنظمة خطط للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ المستقبلية
المستوى 3 - لدى المنظمة خطط للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ المستقبلية، ولكن تعدّ الخطط إما قديمة أو تفتقر إلى تفاصيل كافية
المستوى 5 - لدى المنظمة خطط تفصيلية، وتُحدّث بانتظام للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ المتوقعة، بالإضافة إلى خطط الطوارئ للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ غير المتوقعة
4+ غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل

Standard 1: Law and Policy Formulation

Education authorities prioritise continuity and recovery of quality education, including free and inclusive access to schooling.

Key Actions

National education laws, regulations and policies uphold the protected status under international humanitarian and human rights law of education facilities, learners, teachers and other education personnel

See Guidance Notes:

National education laws, regulations and policies respect, protect and fulfil the right to education and ensure continuity of education

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies ensure that every education facility rebuilt or replaced is safe

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies are based on an analysis of the context that is developed through participatory and inclusive processes

See Guidance Notes:

National education policies are supported with action plans, laws and budgets that allow a quick response to emergency situations

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies allow schools for refugees to use the curricula and language of the country or area of origin

See Guidance Notes:

Laws, regulations and policies allow non-state actors, such as NGOs and UN agencies, to establish education in emergency programmes

See Guidance Notes:

Guidance Notes
1
The national authority’s duty is to respect, protect and fulfil the right to education

These human rights instruments include international rules about the care of populations, with an emphasis on children and youth. Areas covered include nutrition, recreation, culture, prevention of abuse and early childhood education for children aged under six years. The Convention on the Rights of the Child is particularly important because it covers both children’s right to education and their rights within the educational process, such as the right to be consulted on decisions that affect them, the right to be treated with respect and the right to know about their rights.

Learners, teachers and education personnel have civilian status, as do education buildings. They are protected from armed attack under the Geneva Conventions, which form part of international humanitarian law recognised by every country. National authorities and international stakeholders should support efforts to build this protected status into national law and practice, and to prevent the use of education facilities for military purpose.

When violence threatens educational continuity and child protection, advocacy to promote education, human rights and humanitarian law relevant to education is a priority. Monitoring and reporting of attacks on learners, education personnel and facilities or occupation of educational facilities are essential. This respects the victims’ dignity and leads to coordinated response, investigation and prosecution.

Back to Top
2
National education laws and policies should ensure continuity of education for all

National and local school contingency plans should cover known, expected and recurring hazards. These include small scale disasters, such as regular flooding, that cause cumulative negative impacts on education. The particular needs of vulnerable children and youth should be included. In countries where there are no emergency or disaster response laws for education, the emergency situation provides an opportunity to create them.

Early childhood development services for children below school ageand their parents or guardians should be included in education policies and programmes. Services may include:

  • early care and parenting groups;
  • play groups;
  • inclusion of young children in safe space activities;
  • links with health, nutrition and other services.

In countries with a national youth policy, an emergency provides an opportunity to strengthen cross-sectoral work on youth-focused education. In countries without a national youth policy, relevant stakeholders should name a focal point for youth issues in a crisis setting. There should be collaborative work on cross-sectoral policy and programme planning and implementation that considers youth issues. If a national youth policy is developed, it should be based on analysis of the diverse interests and influences among youth sub-groups and the opportunities and risks of various forms of youth participation. A national youth policy complements national frameworks on:

  • education;
  • technical and vocational education and training;
  • emergency preparedness.
Back to Top
3
Safety of new and rebuilt schools

School sites should be selected for safety from known hazards and threats and designed and constructed to be resilient. Sufficient space should be planned so that education is not disrupted if schools are needed as emergency, temporary shelters.

Back to Top
4
Analysis of the context

Education laws and policies should reflect a thorough understanding of the social, economic, security, environmental and political dynamics in the emergency context. In this way, education planning and programming meet the needs and rights of learners and of wider society, and avoid aggravating social divisions or conflict.

Context analyses may include conflict assessments, human rights assessments and risk and disaster preparedness analyses. Education authorities and other education stakeholders should contribute to context analysis to ensure that education issues are reviewed. Context analysis involves wide consultation with the community. Education authorities and other education stakeholders should advocate for such analyses to be undertaken and included as part of regular education sector reviews and reform processes.

Risk analysis includes an analysis of risks of corruption in the political, administrative and humanitarian environment. Discussion of corruption should be as open as possible in the planning and implementation of emergency education responses. Open discussion is the best way to develop robust anti-corruption policies. Discussion of corruption issues does not mean condoning corruption or implying an actor’s particular vulnerability.

Back to Top
5
Information sharing and information systems

Those involved in education policy development and implementation should share information about policies and strategic responses. This is particularly important in mitigating conflict and disaster. Information should be easily understood and accessible to all.

Laws, regulations and policies should be developed based on reliable information. Education management information system data should be linked to information about areas and population groups that are prone to particular kinds of emergencies. This is a preparedness strategy that provides input into national and local education planning. Where possible, educational data collected by the community should be fed into a national education management information system.

Back to Top
6
Disaster preparedness frameworks

Education must be an integral part of national disaster preparedness frameworks. Resources should be secured to provide an effective and timely education response. International stakeholders, supporting national or local education programmes, should promote preparedness for emergency education response as a component of development programmes.

Preparedness frameworks should make explicit provisions for the participation of children and youth in response efforts at the community level.

Back to Top
7
Non-discrimination

Education authorities must ensure that education reaches all groups in an equitable manner. According to international law, refugees should have the same education entitlements as nationals at the elementary level. At higher levels, refugees should have access to studies, recognition of certificates, diplomas and degrees, remission of fees and charges and access to scholarships on terms equivalent to those for nationals of the host country. Internally displaced learners retain the same educational rights as nationals who are not displaced. They are covered by national and international human rights law and the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement.

Back to Top
8
Non-government and UN actors

Non-government and UN actors should be allowed to supplement national education provision to ensure that the education needs and rights of all learners are met. Their access to set up programmes and facilities and to respond swiftly and securely to emergencies should be facilitated by the host country. This may include fast-track visa opportunities and special customs regulations for learning and relief materials.

Back to Top

Resources

Related Resources
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Education Rights: A guide for practitioners and activists

Published by
Global Campaign for Education (GCE)

The Education Rights: A guide for practitioners and activists handbook provides people working on education at both the community and national levels with guidance in taking on a rights-based approach to education.

English
French
Spanish
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Guidance Notes for Government Policies and Practices Related to Education and Non-Discrimination

Published by
UNESCO International Institute for Education Planning (UNESCO-IIEP)

The Guidance Notes provide a list of key questions to ask when reviewing government policies and practices related to education and non-discrimination in order to ensure that all children and youth have equal access to quality education, especially during emergencies and early reconstruction.

English

Indicators

Untitled Spreadsheet
INEE Domain INEE Standard Indicator/Program Requirements Clarification Numerator Denominator Target Disaggregation Source of Indicator Source of Data Available Tool Crisis Phase
Education Policy Law & Policy Formulation (EP Std 1)

Education authorities prioritise continuity and recovery of quality education, including free and inclusive access to schooling.
5.1 Degree of engagement in evidence-based policy advocacy Where national policies are inadequate, organizations participate in or support evidence-based advocacy for improving national policies. Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high)
Level 1—Organization is not aware of national policy deficiencies and does not seek to improve national policy
Level 3—Organization engages in policy advocacy but does not rely on evidence-based approaches
Level 5—Organization understands national policy deficiencies, and either leads or contributes to coalition efforts to strengthen national policies using evidence-based approaches
4+ NA New Program documentation Tool required All stages
Planning & Implementation (EP Std 2)

Education activities take into account international and national educational policies, laws, standards and plans and the learning needs of affected populations.
5.2 Degree of adherence to national and international policies and laws Education activities hold to account international and national educational policies, laws, standards, plans, and the learning needs of affected populations. Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high)
Level 1—Organization does not factor in national or international standards in program design
Level 3—Organization has understanding of national and international standards but does not meet these standards in program design, implementation, monitoring, or evaluation
Level 5—Organization uses all relevant national and international standards as a minimum standard in program design, implementation, monitoring, and evaluation
4+ NA New Program documentation Tool required All stages
5.3 Level of planning for future and current emergencies Plans are up to date and address full cycle of EiE response, from preparedness through response and recovery. This could be broken into sub-indicators for each stage, if relevant. Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high)
Level 1—Organization does not have plans for responding to future emergencies
Level 3—Organization has plans for responding to future emergencies, but plans are either out of date or lack sufficient detail
Level 5—Organization has detailed plans, that are regularly updated to respond to forseeable emergencies, as well as contingency plans for responding to unforseeable emergencies
4+ NA New Program documentation Tool required All stages