المعيار رقم 3 : التدريس وعمليات التعلم

إن عمليات التدريس والتعلّم مرتكزة على المتعلّم، ومشتركة وجامعة للجميع.

اخلطوات الرئيسية

تتلاءم أساليب التعليم مع العمر، مستوى النمو، اللغة، الثقافة، القدرات والحاجات للمتعلمين

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يًظهِر المعلمون فهماً لمحتوى الدرس ومهارات التعليم في تفاعلهم مع المتعلمين

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تلبي عمليات التدريس والتعلّم حاجات كل المتعلمين، وبينهم ذوو الحاجات الخاصة، عبر تشجيع الشمولية والحد من معوقات التعليم

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يفهم ويقبل الأهالي وقادة المجتمع المحلي محتوى التعلّم وأساليب التعليم المستخدمة

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

املالحظات اإلرشادية
1
المشاركة الفعّالة

المشاركة الفعّالة: المشاركة الفعّالة للمتعلمين ضرورية عند كل مستوى تنموي وعمري. ينبغي للتعليم أن يكون تفاعليّاً ومشتركّاً، يضمن انخراط جميع المتعلمين في الدرس. تفيد من أساليب التعليم والتعلّم الملائمة للتنمية. وهذه يمكن أن تشمل العمل الجماعي، العمل في مشروع، تعليم الأقران، لعب الأدوار، سرد القصص، أو وصف الأحداث، الألعاب، أفلام الفيديو أو القصص. ينبغي دمج هذه الأساليب في تدريب المعلم، وفي الكتب المدرسية وبرامج التدريب. يمكن أن تحتاج المناهج الموجودة الى أقلمة لاستيعاب التعلّم النشط.

يتعلم الأطفال الصغار من خلال اللعب. ينبغي لتعلمهم أن يرتكز على اللعب والتفاعل الناشطين. اللعب الموجّه يمكن أن يبني المهارات والعلاقات مع الأقران والمعلمين. ينبغي دعم أهالي الأطفال الصغار ومقدمي الرعاية الأولية لهم لكي يفهموا ويطبقوا:

  • أهمية أن يكونوا مستجيبين ومتحسسين لحاجات الأطفال؛
  • سبل العناية بالإطفال الصغار؛
  • أساليب اللعب التي تُشارِك الأطفال بفعالية في عملية التعلّم وتشجع نموهم.
العودة للاعلى
2
معوقات التعلّم

ينبغي مساعدة المعلمين على التحدّث مع الأهل وأعضاء المجتمع المحلي وسلطات التعليم والأطراف المعنية الأخرى ذات الصلة حول أهمية نشاطات التعليم النظامي وغير النظامي في سياقات الطوارىء. يمكن أن يناقشوا قضايا الحقوق والتنوّع والشمول وأهمية التواصل مع الأطفال والشباب الذين يشاركون في نشاطات التعليم. هذه النقاشات مهمة لضمان أن الناس يفهمون ويدعمون شمول جميع الأطفال وتوفير موارد المواد والمرافق الملائمة. يمكن حشد مجموعات مثل جمعيات الأهل - المعلمين وإدارة المدرسة ولجان التعليم المجتمعي للمساعدة في تحديد معوقات التعلّم وتطوير خطط للتعامل معها على مستوى المجتمع المحلي

العودة للاعلى
3
أساليب التعليم الملائمة

: ينبغي للتعليم في حالات الطوارىء وصولاً الى التعافي أن يقدّم للمعلمين في سياق تعليم نظامي فرصة لتغيير إيجابي. يمكن تغيير أساليب التعليم لتتأقلم وتقبل بالنسبة الى السياق وينبغي أن تتعامل مع الحقوق والحاجات والعمر والحاجات الخاصة وقدرات المتعلمين. إلّا أنه ينبغي تقديم أساليب تعليم أكثر مشتركة أو صديقة للمتعلّم بعناية وحساسية. إن تطبيق أساليب جديدة، وخاصة خلال المراحل الأولى من حال الطوارىء، يمكن أن يكون ضاغطاً حتى للمعلمين المتمرسين. قد يؤثر ذلك أيضاً على المتعلمين والأهل وأعضاء المجتمع المحلي

ينبغي تقديم التغييرات بموافقة من سلطات التعليم وبالتنسيق معها ودعمها. قد يتطلب الأمر بعض الوقت حتى تفهم المدرسة والمجتمع ويتقبلا هذه التغييرات. من المهم ضمان التعامل مع هموم الأهل وأعضاء المجتمع المحلي الآخرين. ينبغي للمعلمين أن يكونوا على معرفة بالمحتوى الجديد وبالتغيّرات المتوقعة في وعيهم وسلوكهم.

في تدخلات التعليم غير النظامي، يمكن تقديم مقاربات ترتكز على المتعلّم من خلال التدريب والدعم المتواصل للمتطوعين والمنشطين والميسرين ومقدمي الرعاية. ينبغي أن تكون الأساليب ملائمة للمنهج، وتتعامل مع الكفاءات الجوهرية للتعليم الأساسي بما في ذلك القراءة والكتابة والحساب، والمهارات الحياتية ذات الصلة لسياق حالة الطوارىء

العودة للاعلى

مصادر

Related Resources
دليل / كتيب / دليل

مبادئ تدریس حقوق الإنسان أنشطة عملية للمدارس الابتدائية والثانویة

نشره
The Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)

تهدف مبادئ تدريس حقوق الإنسان إلى أن تكون أداة سهلة الاستعمال لتعليم حقوق الإنسان ومظلة متعددة الألوان تغطي عدداً من المجالات الأساسية في ميدان حقوق الإنسان.

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

املالحظات اإلرشادية حول التدريس والتعلم

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

 ّ للعمل املنسق من أجل حتسني جودة جهوزية التعليم واإلستجابة. اآليني هو أداة عاملية أساسية في تأمني املمارسة اجليدة واإلرشاد العملي للحكومات والعاملني في مجال العمل اإلنساني تعود أصول هذه األداة إلى احلد األدنى ملعايير التعليم – اجلهوزية، اإلستجابة، التعافي، من اآليني. إن احلد األدنى للمعايير من

العربية
البوسنيه
الكرواتيه
الصينيه (مندرين)
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
الصربيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

التأديب الإيجابي في الصف م ّ الجامع الصديق للتعل

نشره
معهد اليونسكو الدولي لتخطيط التعليم

ومن هنا، قام مكتب اليونسكو الإقليمي – بيروت بترجمة وتعريب مجموعة الأدلة التي أنتجها مكتب اليونسكو الإقليمي للتربية في آسيا والمحيط الهادي- بانكوك. وتقدم الأدلة المعنونة «قبول التنوع: مجموعة أدلة تتيح تهيئة بيئات جامعة صديقة للتعلم»، أدوات عملية وارشادات لجعل المدارس والصفوف الدراسية جامعة وصديقة للتعلم ومراعية للفروق الاجتماعية والجندرية والجسمية بين الأطفال.

العربية
الاندونيسيه
الانجليزيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

الحزمة التدريبية للمدرسين في حالات الأزمات

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

والغرض من الحزمة التدريبية لمدرسي المدارس الابتدائية في حالات الأزمات المنشورة في مارس 2016 – بناء الكفاءات التدريسية الأساسية للمدرسين غير المؤهلين وذوي المؤهلات الضعيفة والذين يوظفون للتدريس في مخيمات اللاجئين والمشردين داخليًا ومجموعة واسعة من حالات الطوارئ.

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه

المؤشرات

Untitled Spreadsheet
مجال آيني معيار آيني متطلبات المؤشر/البرنامج شرح البسط المقام الهدف التصنيف مصدر المؤشر مصدر البيانات الأدوات المتوفرة مرحلة الأزمة كيف تم تكييف (توطين) المؤشر أو وضع سياقه ؟ لماذا ؟ أداة تستخدم لجمع البيانات (إضافة رابط) مصدر البيانات اسلوب جمع البيانات نوعية البيانات استخدام البيانات تغذية راجعة اضافية
التعليم والتعلم المنهاج(المعيار 1 للتعليم والتعلم)

تستخدم مناهج ذات صلة من الناحية الثقافية والاجتماعية واللغوية لتوفير التعليم الرسمي وغير الرسمي ومناسب للسياق الخاص واحتياجات المتعلمين الخاصة.
3.1 نسبة الطلاب على الكتب المدرسية عدد الطلاب عدد الكتب المدرسية 1:1 مستوى التعليم
النوع الاجتماعي
العرق
اللغة الأم
خُمس الثروة
الإعاقة
وضع النزوح
كما تقتضي الحاجة
جديد البيانات الإدارية المدرسية دليل حول الحق في مراقبة التعليم جميع المراحل
3.2 النسبة المئوية لمساحات التعليم المستهدفة التي تستوفي موادها التعليمية الحد الأدنى لمعايير الجودة يجب أن تكون المناهج والكتب المدرسية وغيرها من المواد التعليمية شاملةً، وتراعي النزاعات، وقابلة لتحويلها بحسب النوع الاجتماعي، وتروّج للتعلم الاجتماعي والعاطفي وللدعم النفسي والاجتماعي... إلخ. عدد مساحات التعليم المستهدفة التي تستوفي مواد التعليم فيها الحد الأدنى لمعايير الجودة عدد مساحات التعليم المستهدفة 100% الرسمية مقابل غير الرسمية منها جديد تحليل المواد التعليمية الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.3 النسبة المئوية للطلاب الملتحفين بالصف الملائم لعمرهم عدد الطلاب الملتحقين بمستوى الصف الملائم لعمرهم، خلال عام واحد عدد الطلاب 100% مستوى التعليم
النوع الاجتماعي
العرق
اللغة الأم
خُمس الثروة
الإعاقة
وضع النزوح
كما تقتضي الحاجة
جديد البيانات الإدارية المدرسية لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
3.4 النسبة المئوية للأطفال والشباب المتضررين بالأزمة والمستهدفين والمستفيدين من تنمية المهارات ذات الصلة (التعلّم الاجتماعي والعاطفي/ الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي/ الوعي بالمخاطر/ التثقيف المتعلق بالبيئة/ الحد من النزاعات) عدد الأطفال والشباب المتضررين بالأزمة والمستهدفين والمستفيدين من تنمية المهارات ذات الصلة (التعلّم الاجتماعي والعاطفي/ الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي/ الوعي بالمخاطر/ التثقيف المتعلق بالبيئة/ الحد من النزاعات) عدد الأطفال والشباب المحدّدين والمتضررين بالأزمة والمحتاجين لتنمية المهارات ذات الصلة (التعلّم الاجتماعي والعاطفي/ الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي/ الوعي بالمخاطر/ التثقيف المتعلق بالبيئية/ الحد من النزاعات) 100% مستوى التعليم
النوع الاجتماعي
العرق
اللغة الأم
خُمس الثروة
الإعاقة
وضع النزوح
كما تقتضي الحاجة
جديد تدابير مخرجات التعلّم الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.5 النسبة المئوية لمساحات التعليم المستهدفة التي تستخدم منهاج يتماشى مع المعايير الوطنية في الأماكن الرسمية، يجب استخدام المنهاج الوطني. في الأماكن غير الرسمية، يجب أن يكون المنهاج ملائمًا للمنهاج الوطني ويتماشى معه. عدد مساحات التعليم المستهدفة التي تستخدم منهاج يتماشى مع المعايير الوطنية
عدد مساحات التعليم المستهدفة
100% الرسمية مقابل غير الرسمية منها جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
التدريب والتطوير المهني والدعم: (المعيار 2 للتعليم والتعلم)

يتلقى المعلمون والعاملون الآخرون في التعليم تدريبًا دوريًا وملائمًا ومنظمًا وفقًا للاحتياجات والظروف.
3.6 النسبة المئوية للمعلمين الذين يبدون تفهمًّا وممارسة متزايدين فيما يتعلق بدور المعلم ورفاهيته وحماية الطفل والرفاهية والدمج والتربية والمنهج التربوي والمنهاج والتخطيط والمعرفة بالمادة الدراسية عدد المعلمين الذين يبدون تفهمًّا وممارسة متزايدين فيما يتعلق بدور المعلم ورفاهيته وحماية الطفل والرفاهية والدمج والتربية والمنهج التربوي والمنهاج والتخطيط والمعرفة بالمادة الدراسية
عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي TiCC مراقبة الفصل الدراسي واستبيان المعلّم World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach جميع المراحل
3.7 مستوى رضا المعلّم عن نشاط/أنشطة التدريب والتطوير المهني للمعلّم التي شارك بها عدد المعلّمين الذين أبدوا رضاهم عن أنشطة التدريب والتطوير المهني التي شاركوا بها عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي TiCC استبيان المعلم الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.8 النسبة المئوية للمعلّمين الذين عبروا عن ثقتهم بقدرتهم على التعليم بفعالية عدد المعلّمين الذين عبروا عن ثقتهم بقدرتهم على التعليم بفعالية عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي TiCC استبيان المعلم الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.9 النسبة المئوية للمعلّمين والعاملين الآخرين في التعليم والمستفيدين من التطوير المهني وفقًا للاحتياجات المُقيّمة عدد المعلّمين والعاملين الآخرين في التعليم والمستفيدين من التطوير المهني وفقًا للاحتياجات المُقيّمة عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي جديد البيانات الإدارية للبرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.10 درجة الاعتراف بالتطوير المهني للمعلّم و/أو الشهادة عدد المعلّمين المعترف بتدريبهم وتطويرهم مهنيًا أو المُقدم شهادات لهم عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
عمليات التدريس والتعلّم (المعيار 3 للتدريس والتعلم)

تتمحور عمليات التدريس والتعلم حول المتعلمين والتشاركية والشمول.
3.11 النسبة المئوية للمعلّمين الذين تضمن تدريبهم طرق حول كيفية إدماج كافة الطلاب بتساوٍ وبطريقة تشاركية عدد المعلّمين الذين تضمن تدريبهم طرق حول كيفية إدماج كافة الطلاب بتساوٍ وبطريقة تشاركية عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي جديد استبيان المعلم الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
3.12 ملائمة أساليب التعليم لعمر ومستوى تطوّر ولغة وثقافة وقدرات واحتياجات المتعلّمين المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع) 5 غير متاح جديد مراقبة الفصل الدراسي World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach جميع المراحل
3.13 النسبة المئوية للمعلمين الذين يستخدمون الأساسيات والإجراءات الروتينية لإدارة تفاعلات الفصل الدراسي بشكل أكثر فعالية عدد المعلمين الذين يُظهِرون استخدامًا فعالًا للأساسيات والإجراءات الروتينية لإدارة تفاعلات الفصل الدراسي عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي جديد مراقبة الفصل الدراسي World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach جميع المراحل
3.14 تكرار مشاركة الآباء في عمليات التواصل معهم لإطلاعهم على محتوى التعلم وطرق التعليم عدد جلسات مشاركة الآباء والمعلمين سنويًا يُحدّد باستخدام البرنامج غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
تقييم مخرجات التعلم (المعيار 4 للتعليم والتعلم)

تُستخدم الأساليب المناسبة لتقييم مخرجات التعلم والتحقق منها.
3.15 نسبة المعلمين القادرين على تقييم تقدّم التعلم عدد المعلمين الذين دُربوا على إجراء تقييمات التعلم التأهيلي المستمر للطلاب ويستخدموها عدد المعلّمين 100% النوع الاجتماعي جديد مراقبة الفصل الدراسي World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach جميع المراحل
3.16 درجة استخدام الاعتماد والاعتراف ومنح شهادة قياس إذا ما كان الاعتراف بإنجازات الطلاب التعليمية رسميًا من خلال الاعتماد أو منح شهادة أو أي شكل من أشكال الاعتراف. يتعلق الأمر بشكل خاص عند استكمال المستويات، مثل الابتدائية أو الثانوية المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع) 5 غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
3.17 تتوفر تقييمات التعلم باللغات الأولى عدد اللغات المتوفرة للتقييم عدد اللغات الأولى 100% غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل

Standard 3: Instruction and Learning Processes

Instruction and learning processes are learner-centred, participatory and inclusive.

Key Actions

Teaching methods are appropriate to the age, developmental level, language, culture, capacities and needs of learners

See Guidance Notes:

Teachers demonstrate an understanding of lesson content and teaching skills in their interaction with learners

See Guidance Notes:

Instruction and learning processes address the needs of all learners, including those with disabilities, by promoting inclusiveness and reducing barriers to learning

See Guidance Notes:

Parents and community leaders understand and accept the learning content and teaching methods used

See Guidance Notes:

Guidance Notes
1
Active engagement

Learners’ active engagement is important at every developmental and age level. Teaching should be interactive and participatory, ensuring that all learners are involved in the lesson. It makes use of developmentally appropriate teaching and learning methods. This may involve group work, project work, peer education, role-play, telling stories or describing events, games, videos or stories. These methods should be incorporated into teacher training, school textbooks and training programmes. Existing curricula may need to be adapted to accommodate active learning.

Young children learn through play. Their learning should be based on active play and interaction. Guided play may build skills and relationships with both peers and teachers. Parents and primary care-givers of very young children should be supported to understand and apply:

  • the importance of being responsive and sensitive to the needs of the children;
  • ways to care for younger children;
  • play methods that actively engage children in the learning process and promote their development.
Back to Top
2
Barriers to learning

Teachers should be supported to talk with parents, community members, education authorities and other relevant stakeholders about the importance of formal and non-formal education activities in emergency settings. They may discuss issues of rights, diversity and inclusion and the importance of reaching out to children and young people who are not taking part in education activities. These discussions are important to ensure that people understand and support the inclusion of all children and the provision of appropriate resource materials and facilities. Groups such as parent- teacher associations, school management and community education committees may be mobilised to help identify barriers to learning and to develop plans to address them at the community level.

Back to Top
3
Appropriate teaching methods

Education in emergencies through to recovery should o er teachers in a formal education setting an opportunity for positive change. Teaching methods may be changed to be adaptable and acceptable to the context and should address the rights, needs, age, disabilities and capacities of learners. However, more participatory or learner-friendly teaching methods should be introduced with care and sensitivity. Implementation of new methodologies, particularly during the initial stages of an emergency, may be stressful even for experienced teachers. This may also affect learners, parents and community members.

Changes should be introduced with the approval, coordination and support of education authorities. It may take time for the school and the community to understand and accept these changes. It is important to ensure that the concerns of parents and other community members are addressed. Teachers need to be familiar with new content and with changes expected in their awareness and behaviour.

For non-formal education interventions, learner-centred approaches may be introduced through the training and continued support of volunteers, animators, facilitators and care-givers. Methodologies should be appropriate to the curriculum, addressing core competencies of basic education including literacy, numeracy and life skills relevant to the emergency context.

Back to Top

Resources

Related Resources
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Distance Education for Teacher Training: Modes, Models, and Methods

Published by
Education Development Center (EDC)

This publication is a guide to the type of technology modes, education models, and instructional methods used for teacher pre-service and in-service distance learning across the globe. 

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Double-shift schooling: design and operation for cost-effectiveness

Published by
UNESCO International Institute for Education Planning (UNESCO-IIEP)

In a double-shift system, which aims primarily to extend access and minimize unit costs, schools cater to two entirely separate groups of pupils during a school day.

English
French
Academic Material/Syllabus

Early Childhood Development Kit: A Treasure Box of Activities

Published by
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

This kit contains numerous activities for caregivers to use with children who are caught in conflicts and emergencies (ages 0-6 years).

Arabic
English
French
Portuguese
Russian
Spanish
Academic Material/Syllabus

In My Classroom: A Guide to Reflective Practice

Published by
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
US Agency for International Development (USAID)

A Note to the User of In My Classroom:A Guide to Reflective Practice

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

INEE Guidance Notes on Teaching and Learning

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)

The INEE Guidance Notes on Teaching and Learning and accompanying Resource Pack build on the INEE Minimum Standards and articulate good practice on critical issues related to curricula adaptation and development; teacher training, professional development and support; instruction and learning processes; and the assessment of learning outcomes.

Arabic
Bosnian
Croatian
Chinese (Mandarin)
English
French
Spanish
Serbian
Report

Language and Education: The Missing Link

Published by
Save the Children

A range of experts argue that how language is used in schools for delivering the curriculum is an important factor in whether or not children succeed in education.

English

Minimum Standards Applied to the Evaluation of Coaching Classes for Refugee Students

Published by
RET International

This document is an example of how the Refugee Education Trust used the INEE Minimum Standards to evaluate project implementation in Pakistan. The table provides a useful framework for analysis, dialogue, planning and recommendations for the future, and can be adapted for other programmes.

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Positive Discipline in the Inclusive, Learning-Friendly Classroom

Published by
UNESCO International Institute for Education Planning (UNESCO-IIEP)

This booklet aims to promote action to prevent and eliminate violence against children in schools and education settings.

Arabic
Bahasa Indonesia
English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Practical Tips for Teaching Large Classes: A Teacher's Guide

Published by
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Office (UNESCO)

Embracing Diversity: Toolkit for Creating Inclusive, Learning-Friendly Environments, Specialized Booklet 2 Practical Tips for Teaching Large Classes: A Teachers Guide The UNESCO publication Embracing Diversity: Toolkit for Creating Inclusive, Learning-Friendly Environments (ILFE) offers a holistic, practical means to make schools and classrooms more inclusive, learning friendly and gender-sensitive

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Teaching Children with Disabilities in Inclusive Settings

Published by
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Office (UNESCO)

Embracing Diversity: Toolkit for Creating Inclusive, Learning-Friendly Environments, Specialized Booklet 3. Teaching Children with Disabilities in Inclusive Settings The UNESCO publication Embracing Diversity: Toolkit for Creating Inclusive, Learning-Friendly Environments (ILFE) offers a holistic, practical means to make schools and classrooms more inclusive, learning-friendly and gender-sensitive.

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Teachers in Crisis Contexts Training for Primary School Teachers

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)

The Training for Primary School Teachers in Crisis Contexts package was developed for unqualified or under-qualified teachers often recruited to teach in refugee camps and in a range of other emergency settings.

Arabic
English
French
Spanish

Indicators

Untitled Spreadsheet
INEE Domain INEE Standard Indicator/Program Requirements Clarification Numerator Denominator Target Disaggregation Source of Indicator Source of Data Available Tool Crisis Phase
Teaching and Learning Curricula (T&L Std 1)

Culturally, socially and linguistically relevant curricula are used to provide formal and non-formal education, appropriate to the particular context and needs of learners.
3.1 Pupil-textbook ratio Number of students Number of textbooks 1:1 Level of education
Gender
Ethnicity
Mother tongue
Wealth quintile
Disability
Displacement status
As relevant
New School administrative data Right to Education Monitoring Guide All stages
3.2 Percentage of targeted learning spaces whose learning materials meet minimum quality standards Curricula, textbooks, and other learning materials should be inclusive, conflict-sensitive, gender-transformative, promote SEL and PSS, etc. Number of targeted learning spaces where learning materials meet minimum standards of quality Number of targeted learning spaces 100% Formal vs non-formal New Learning material analysis Tool required All stages
3.3 Percentage of students in the right grade for their age Number of students at a grade level appropriate to within one year of their age Number students 100% Level of education
Gender
Ethnicity
Mother tongue
Wealth quintile
Disability
Displacement status
As relevant
New School administrative data No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
3.4 Percentage of targeted crisis-affected children and youth benefiting from relevant skills development (SEL / PSS / risk awareness / environmental education / conflict prevention) Number of targeted crisis-affected children and youth benefiting from relevant skills development (SEL/PSS/risk awareness/ environmental education/conflict prevention) Number of identified crisis-affected children and youth needing relevant skills development (SEL/PSS/risk awareness/ environmental education/conflict prevention) 100% Level of education
Gender
Ethnicity
Mother tongue
Wealth quintile
Disability
Displacement status
As relevant
New Learning outcome measures Tool required All stages
3.5 Percentage of targeted learning spaces utilizing curriculum aligned to national standards In formal settings, the national curriculum should be used. In non-formal settings, the curriculum should be appropriate and compatible with the national curriculum. Number of targeted learning spaces utilizing curriculum aligned to national standards
Number of targeted learning spaces
100% Formal vs non-formal New Program documentation Tool required All stages
Training, Professional Development and Support (T&L Std 2)

Teachers and other education personnel receive periodic, relevant and structured training according to needs and circumstances.
3.6 Percentage of teachers who show increased understanding of and practice Teacher’s Role & Well-being; Child Protection, Well-being; Inclusion; Pedagogy; Curriculum & Planning; and Subject Knowledge Number of teachers who show increased understanding of and practice Teacher’s Role & Well-being; Child Protection, Well-being; Inclusion; Pedagogy; Curriculum & Planning; and Subject Knowledge Number of teachers 100% Gender TiCC Classroom observation, teacher survey World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach All stages
3.7 Teacher satisfaction level with TPD activity/activities they have participated in Number of teachers satisfied with TPD activities they have participated in Number of teachers 100% Gender TiCC Teacher survey Tool required All stages
3.8 Percentage of teachers who report feeling confident in their ability to teach effectively Number of teachers who report feeling confident in their ability to teach effectively Number of teachers 100% Gender TiCC Teacher survey Tool required All stages
3.9 Percentage of teachers and other education personnel benefiting from professional development according to assessed needs Number of teachers and other education personnel benefiting from professional development according to assessed needs Number of teachers 100% Gender New Program administrative data Tool required All stages
3.10 Degree of teacher professional development recognition and/or certification Number of teachers whose TPD is recognized or certified Number of teachers 100% Gender New Program documentation Tool required All stages
Instruction & Learning Processes (T&L Std 3)

Instruction and learning processes are learner-centred, participatory and inclusive.
3.11 Percentage of teachers whose training included methods for how to engage all students equally and in a participatory way Number of teachers whose training included methods in how to engage all students equally and in participatory way Number of teachers 100% Gender New Teacher survey Tool required All stages
3.12 Appropriateness of teaching methods to the age, developmental level, language, culture, capacities, and needs of learners Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high) 5 NA New Classroom observation World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach All stages
3.13 Percentage of teachers who use structures or routines to manage classroom interactions more effectively Number of teachers who demonsrate effective use of structures or routines for managing classroom interactions Number of teachers 100% Gender New Classroom observation World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach All stages
3.14 Frequency of parental engagement in communications that inform them of learning content and teaching methods Number of parent-teacher engagement sessions Per year To be defined by program NA New program documentation No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
Assessment of Learning Outcomes (T&L Std 4)

Appropriate methods are used to evaluate and validate learning outcomes.
3.15 Percentage of teachers capable of assessing learning progress Number of teachers who are trained in and use continuous student formative learning assessments Number of teachers 100% Gender New Classroom observation World Bank's open-source classroom observation tool Teach All stages
3.16 Degree of use of accreditation, certification, and recognition Measures whether students' learning achievements are formally recognized through accreditation, certification, or some other form of recognition. This is particularly relevant when completing levels, such as primary or secondary Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high) 5 NA New Program documentation No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
3.17 Learning assessments are available in first languages Number of languages available for assessments Number of first languages 100% NA New program documentation No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages