التحليل، المعيار رقم 3 : المراقبة

اجراء المراقبة الدورية لنشاطات استجابة التعليم وتطور الحاجات التعليميّة للسكان المتأثرين

اخلطوات الرئيسية

هناك أنظمة فعّالة للمراقبة الدورية لنشاطات استجابة التعليم في حالات الطوارىء وصولاً الى التعافي

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تراقب نشاطات استجابة التعليم لضمان سلامة وأمن جميع المتعلمين، المعلمين، وغيرهم من الهيئة التعليمية

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

يستشار الأشخاص الأكثر عرضة، ويدربون على قواعد جمع البيانات، وينخرطون في نشاطات المراقبة

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تجمع البيانات المصنفة منهجياً ودورياً لدرس استجابات التعليم

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

تحلل بيانات التعليم ويجري تقاسمها في فترات زمنية دورية مع كل الأطراف المعنية، وخاصة المجتمعات المحلية المتأثرة والمجموعات الهشّة

أنظر للملاحظات الارشادية:

املالحظات اإلرشادية
1
املراقبة

المراقبة تقيس ما إذا كانت البرامج تلبي الحاجات التعليمية المتغيّرة للسكّان وكيف يستجيبون للسياق المتنامي. إنها:

  • تضمن أن التدخلات مناسبة ومتجاوبة؛
  • تحدد إمكانات التحسين؛
  • تساهم في التخفيف من النزاع وخفض خطر الكوارث؛
  • تشجع المساءلة.

 

إن آثار برامج التعليم المخططة وغير المخططة ينبغي مراقبتها لضمان أنها لا تزيد من التهميش أو التمييز أو النزاع أو الأخطار الطبيعية عن غير قصد. يمكن لزيارات المراقبة غير المعلنة مسبقاً أن تحسّن صلاحية بيانات المراقبة.

 

إن تصميم المراقبة سيقرر كيف تجمع عادة الأنواع المختلفة من البيانات، وفقاً للحاجة، والموارد المطلوبة لجمع البيانات ومعالجتها. يمكن جمع أنواع عدة من البيانات من المدارس وبرامج التعليم الأخرى على أساس العينة، مما يعطي مؤشرات سريعة للحاجات والمشكلات. هذه المعلومات يمكن أن تشمل:

  • بيانات مصنفة حول الالتحاق المدرسة والتسرب منها؛
  • ما إذا كان التلاميذ يأكلون قبل الحضور الى المدرسة؛
  • توافر الكتب المدرسية ومواد التعليم والتعلّم.

 

إن مراقبة الأطفال والشباب غير الملتحقين بالمدارس وأسباب عدم التحاقهم أو حضورهم يمكن أن تجرى من خلال زيارات لعينات عشوائية صغيرة من الأسر. خلال المراقبة، من المهم الإصغاء مباشرة لأصوات النساء والمجموعات الهشّة. إذا كانت البيانات حول العرق أو المجموعات الاجتماعية الأخرى فائقة الحساسية أو صعبة الجمع على أساس شامل، يمكن لمسوح العينات ورد الفعل النوعي، مثل الأحاديث غير الرسمية، أن تشير الى مشاكل خاصة بمجموعات محددة.

 

إن أنظمة المراقبة والإفادة ضرورية للانتهاكات ضد سلامة المتعلمين والمعلمين وغيرهم من الهيئة التعليمية ورفاهيتهم، ولحال البنية التحتية للتعليم. يكون هذا مهم تحديداً حيث يوجد خطر من هجوم مسلح، خطف، تجنيد للأطفال في قوات مسلحة وجماعات مسلحة، عنف على أساس جندري، أو كوارث طبيعية. لهذا الجانب من المراقبة، يمكن للأطراف المعنية في التعليم أن تحتاج الى تواصل مع السلطات المحلية والوطنية أو وكالات الأمم المتحدة أو غير الحكومية من أجل الأمن والعدالة والحماية وحقوق الإنسان. من المهم أن في الإعتبار حساسية المعلومات المبلّغ عنها.

 

إن النشاطات الجارية لاستجابة التعليم ينبغي أن تعدل إذا اضطر الأمر، وفقاً لنتائج المراقبة.

العودة للاعلى
2
الأشخاص المشاركون في المراقبة

الأشخاص المشاركون في المراقبة يجب أن يتمكنوا من جمع معلومات من كل المجموعات في السكان المتأثرين بأسلوب بطريقة حساسة ثقافياً. من المهم أن يكون الفريق متوازناً جندرياً، وطليقاً في اللغة (اللغات) المحلية، ومدرّباً على جمع البيانات. إن التجارب المحلية يمكن أن تتطلب التشاور مع مجموعات النساء أو الأقلية على حدة من أفراد موثوقين. إن ممثلي المجتمع المحلي المتأثر، وبينهم الشباب، ينبغي أن يشاركوا في أبكر ما يمكن في مراقبة فعالية برامج التعليم التي تؤثر مباشرة على حياتهم. هذا مهم تحديداً في برامج التعليم غير النظامي لمجموعات محددة، مثل الفتيات المراهقات أو المتعلمين ذوي الحاجات الخاصة

العودة للاعلى
3
نظام إدارة معلومات التعليم

نظام لإدارة معلومات التعليم، تديره طبيعياً السلطات الوطنية، يجمع بيانات التعليم ويحللها. إذا كان هناك نظام إدارة معلومات التعليم من أجل السياق، يمكن أن يكون تعطل من جراء حال الطوارىء أو قد يحتاج الى تحديث. إن تطوير أو إعادة تأهيل نظام وطني لإدارة معلومات التعليم أو ما يساويه يمكن أن يتطلب بناء قدرات على المستويات الوطنية والإقليمية والمحلية. إن بناء القدرات يساعد الناس المعنيين على جمع المعلومات المتوافرة وإدارتها وتفسيرها واستخدامها وتقاسمها. ينبغي أن تبدأ في أبكر ما يمكن، بهدف الحصول على نظام يعمل، مثالياً ضمن هيئة حكومية، عند مرحلة التعافي

إن برامج الكومبيوتر والأجهزة المتطابقة لنظام إدارة معلومات التعليم جوهرية. إن مكاتب التعليم الوطنية والمحلية وغيرها من قطاعات التعليم الفرعية، مثل معاهد التدريب الوطنية، ينبغي أن يكون لديها تجهيز متطابق لتيسير تبادل المعلومات. إن الهواتف النقالة المجهزة ببرامج خاصة يمكن أن تحسن جمع المعلومات، لكن الإفتقار الى التكنولوجيا ينبغي ألا يحول دون جمع البيانات من المناطق التي تنقصها الموارد.

العودة للاعلى
4
مراقبة المتعلمين

مراقبة المتعلمين ينبغي أن تحصل حين يمكن أثناء تعلمهم وبعد أن يكملوا أو يغادروا المقرر. يمكن للمراقبة عبر التقويمات الكمية والنوعية أن تغطي، على سبيل المثال:

  • التنمية الجسدية الإجمالية والناعمة، والتنمية الإدراكية والاجتماعية - العاطفية عند الأطفال الصغار؛
  • إستدامة مهارات القراءة والكتابة والحساب؛
  • معرفة مهارات حياتية رئيسية وتطبيقها؛
  • الوصول الى مواد القراءة لما بعد محو الأمية.

في التعليم المهني، ينبغي للمراقبة أن تتابع فرص التوظيف للمتعلمين. إن مراقبة المتعلمين بعد البرنامج توفر ردود فعل قيمة لتصميم البرنامج

العودة للاعلى

مصادر

Related Resources
دليل / كتيب / دليل

مجموعة أدوات الرصد والتقييم لبرنامج التعليم المسرّع

نشره
Accelerated Education Working Group (AEWG)

وتهد ف مجموع ة الأدوات هذه إلى دع م تصمي م أط ر عم ل الرص د والتقييم، وتنفيذها لبرامج تعلي م مسرّع محددة من أج ل دعم التعل م والمساءل ة .

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
إطار عمل

مؤشر الحد الأدنى لمعايير إطار عمل الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (INEE)

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

يُقدم إطار العمل هذا طريقة للجهات المعنية بالتعليم في حالات الطوارئ (EiE)؛ لكي تُبدي تحيزها وسيرها نحو الحد الأدنى لمعايير الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (INEE).

 

الانجليزيه
العربية
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
البرتغاليه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

من الشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ حول إجراءات التعليم خلال جائحة كوفيد١٩

نشره
الشبكة المشتركة بين الوكالات للتعليم في حالات الطوارئ

تهدف المذكرة الفنية للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ حول المعايير إلى تكملة النموذج الأول من المذكرة الفنية  للشبكة المشتركة لوكالات التعليم في حالات الطوارئ حول التعليم خلال كوفيد-19، و التي تركز على برامج التعليم عن بعد في ظل الجائحة.

العربية
الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
البرتغاليه
الاسبانيه
دليل / كتيب / دليل

المعايير الدنيا للانتعاش الاقتصادي الطبعة الثالثة

نشره
SEEP Network

والمنظمات الحكومية الدولية ، والسكان المحليين والإدارات الحكومية لتعزيز فعالية ونوعية المساعدات الاقتصادية المقدمة ، وبالتالي إحداث فرق كبير في حياة الأشخاص المتأثرين بالكوارث.

الانجليزيه
الفرنسيه
الاسبانيه
العربية

المؤشرات

Untitled Spreadsheet
مجال الآيني معيار الآيني متطلبات المؤشر / البرنامج توضيح البسط المقام الهدف التصنيف مصدر المؤشر مصدر البيانات الأدوات المتوفرة مرحلة الأزمة كيف تم تكييف (توطين) المؤشر أو وضع سياقه ؟ لماذا ؟ أداة تستخدم لجمع البيانات (إضافة رابط) مصدر البيانات اسلوب جمع البيانات نوعية البيانات استخدام البيانات تغذية راجعة اضافية
المعايير التأسيسية مشاركة المجتمع المشاركة (المعيار التأسيسي رقم1 لمشاركة المجتمع)

يشارك أفراد المجتمع بفاعلية وشفافية بدون تمييز في تحليل وتخطيط وتصميم و تنفيذ و رصد و تقييم الاستجابات التعليمية.
1.1 النسبة المئوية للآباء المشاركين بفاعلية في فهم وتنفيذ الخدمات التعليمية في حالات الطوارئ عدد الآباء الذين تم إستشارتهم عدد الآباء ليتم تحديده باستخدام البرنامج نوع الجنس Based on OCHA Indicator Registry وثائق البرنامج لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، و تعدّ معايير الحد الأدنى للآيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
1.2 النسبة المئوية في نهاية المشروع للآباء الراضين عن جودة وملائمة الاستجابة عدد الآباء في نهاية المشروع الراضين عن جودة وملائمة الاستجابة عدد الآباء 100% غير متاح Based on OCHA Indicator Registry وثائق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
الموارد (المعيار التأسيسي رقم 2 لمشاركة المجتمع)

تُحدد موارد المجتمع وتُحشد وتُستخدم لتوفير فرص تعليم ملائمة للفئات العمرية.
1.3 إجراء تحليل لفرصة استخدام الموارد المحلية والعمل على أساسها المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع) 5 غير متاح جديد وثائق البرنامج/المشتريات الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
التنسيق التنسيق (المعيار التأسيسي رقم 1 للتنسيق)

تُستخدم آليات التنسيق للتعليم لدعم أصحاب المصلحة الذين يعملون على ضمان الوصول و الحصول على التعليم الجيد و ضمان استمراريته
1.4. النسبة المئوية للاجتماعات الدورية المتعلقة بآلية التنسيق و التي يحضرها فريق البرنامج (مثال: مجموعة التعليم (Education Cluster) ومجموعة عمل التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (EiEWG) والمبادئ التوجيهية ومعايير الطوارئ الخاصة بالثروة الحيوانية (LEGs)) عدد الاجتماعات الدورية المتعلقة بآلية التنسيق وا لتي يحضرها فريق البرنامج (مثال: مجموعة التعليم (Education Cluster) ومجموعة عمل التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (EiEWG) والمبادئ التوجيهية ومعايير الطوارئ الخاصة بالثروة الحيوانية (LEGs)) عدد الاجتماعات الدورية المتعلقة بآلية التنسيق و التي تُعقد خلال الحضور التنظيمي (مثال: مجموعة التعليم (Education Cluster) ومجموعة عمل التعليم في حالات الطوارئ (EiEWG) والمبادئ التوجيهية ومعايير الطوارئ الخاصة بالثروة الحيوانية (LEGs)) 100% غير متاح جديد محاضر الإجتماعات لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، و تعدّ معايير الحد الأدنى للآيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
التحليل التقييم الأولي (المعيار التأسيسي رقم 1 للتحليل)

يتم إجراء تقييمات أولية وقتية للتعليم في حالة الطوارئ بطريقة شاملة وشفافة وتشاركية.
1.5 النسبة المئوية لتقييمات احتياجات التعليم التي أجرتها هيئة التنسيق ذات الصلة و المشاركة في البرنامج وتشمل التقييمات الأولية و التقييمات السربعة و المستمرة عدد التقييمات الأولية التي ساهمت بها المنظمة عدد التقييمات الأولية التي يُحتمل مشاركة المنظمة بها 100% غير متاح جديد سجلات التقييم الأولي لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، و تعدّ معايير الحد الأدنى للآيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية جميع المراحل
آليات الاستجابة (المعيار التأسيسي رقم 2 للتحليل)

تتضمن استراتيجيات الإستجابة التعليمية الشاملة و وصفًا واضحًا للوضع و العوائق التي تحول دون حماية الحق في التعليم و الاستراتيجيات الخاصة بالتغلب على هذه المعوقات.
1.6 قوة تحليل الوضع و المعوقات التي تعترض الحق في التعليم، واستراتيجيات التغلب على تلك المعوقات المقياس 1-5 (1 = منخفض، 5 = مرتفع) 5 غير متاح جديد توثيق البرنامج الأداة المطلوبة جميع المراحل
المراقبة (المعيار الأساسي 3 للتحليل)

تجري مراقبة منتظمة لأنشطة الاستجابة للتعليم والاحتياجات التعليمية المتزايدة للسكان المتضررين.
1.7 النسبة المئوية لتقييمات احتياجات التعليم الجارية خلال فترة زمنية محدّدة تُحدد المنظمة التكرار. يجب أن تكون إجراءات المراقبة ذات صلة بالنتائج المرجوة من البرنامج عدد تقييمات احتياجات التعليم الجارية سنويًا عدد تقييمات احتياجات التعليم المطلوب إجرائها سنويًا 100% غير متاح جديد خطط ونتائج المراقبة والتقييم لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية خلال تنفيذ البرنامج
التقييم (المعيار الأساسي 4 للتحليل)

تعملُ تقييماتٌ منهجية ومحايدة على تحسين أنشطة الاستجابة للتعليم وتعزيز المساءلة.
1.8 عدد التقييمات التي أُجريت عدد التقييمات التي أُجريت غير متاح غير متاح جديد خطط ونتائج المراقبة والتقييم لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية استكمال البرنامج
1.9 النسبة المئوية للتقييمات المُشاركة مع الآباء عدد التقييمات المشاركة مع الآباء عدد التقييمات 100% غير متاح جديد خطط ونتائج المراقبة والتقييم لا توجد حاجة للأدوات، ويعدّ الحدّ الأدنى لمعايير آيني وتعريفات المؤشر كافية استكمال البرنامج

Analysis Standard 3: Monitoring

Regular monitoring of education response activities and the evolving learning needs of the affected population is carried out.

Key Actions

There are effective systems for regular monitoring of education response activities in emergency situations through to recovery

See Guidance Notes:

Education response activities are monitored to ensure the safety and security of all learners, teachers and other education personnel

See Guidance Notes:

Vulnerable people are regularly consulted, trained in data collection methodologies and involved in monitoring activities

See Guidance Notes:

Disaggregated education data are systematically and regularly collected and inform education responses

See Guidance Notes:

Education data are analysed and shared at regular intervals with all relevant stakeholders, especially affected communities and vulnerable groups

See Guidance Notes:

Guidance Notes
1
Monitoring

Monitoring measures whether programmes are meeting the changing educational needs of the population and how they are responding to the evolving context. It:

  • ensures that interventions are relevant and responsive;
  • identifies possibilities for improvement;
  • contributes to conflict mitigation and disaster risk reduction;
  • promotes accountability.

The planned and unplanned impacts of education programmes should be monitored to ensure that they do not unintentionally increase marginalisation, discrimination, conflict or natural hazards. Unannounced monitoring visits can improve the validity of monitoring data. The design of monitoring will determine how often different types of data are collected, according to need, and the resources required for data collection and processing. Many types of information can be collected from schools and other education programmes on a sample basis, giving quick indications of needs and problems. Such information may include:

  • disaggregated data on enrollment and drop-out;
  • whether students eat before attending school;
  • availability of textbooks and teaching and learning materials.

Monitoring of out-of-school children and youth and their reasons for not enrolling or attending can be done through visits to a small random sample of households. During monitoring, it is important to listen directly to the voices of women and vulnerable groups. If data on ethnicity or other social groupings are too sensitive or difficult to gather on a comprehensive basis, sample surveys and qualitative feedback, such as informal conversations, may indicate problems specific to particular groups.

Monitoring and reporting systems are needed for violations of the safety and well-being of learners, teachers and other education personnel, and for the state of education infrastructure. This is particularly important where there is risk of armed attack, abduction, child recruitment to armed forces and armed groups, gender-based violence or natural disasters. For this aspect of monitoring, education stakeholders may need to liaise with local and national authorities or UN and non-government agencies for security, justice, protection and human rights. It is important to take into account the sensitivity of the reported information. Ongoing education response activities should be modified if necessary, according to the results of monitoring.

Back to Top
2
People involved in monitoring

People involved in monitoring need to be able to collect information from all groups in the affected population in a culturally sensitive manner. It is important that the team is gender-balanced, fluent in local language(s) and trained in data collection. Local practices may require that women or minority groups be consulted separately by individuals who are trusted. Representatives of the affected community, including young people, should be involved as early as possible in monitoring the effectiveness of education programmes that directly affect their lives. This is particularly important in non-formal education programmes for specific groups, such as adolescent girls or learners with disabilities.

Back to Top
3
An education management information system

An education management information system, normally managed by national authorities, compiles and analyses education data. If an education management information system exists for the context, it may have been disrupted by the emergency or may need to be upgraded. The development or rehabilitation of a national education management information system or equivalent may require capacity building at national, regional and local levels. Capacity building supports relevant people to collect, manage, interpret, use and share available information. It should start as early as possible, with the aim of having a functioning system, ideally housed with a government body, by the recovery phase.

Compatible software and hardware for an education management information system are essential. National and local education o ces and other education sub-sectors, such as national training institutes, should have compatible equipment to facilitate the exchange of information. Mobile phones equipped with special software can improve data collection, but lack of technology should not prevent data collection from under-resourced areas.

Back to Top
4
Monitoring of learners

Monitoring of learners should take place whenever possible during their learning and after they complete or leave a course. Monitoring through quantitative and qualitative assessments can cover, for example:

  • gross and fine motor development, cognitive and socio-emotional development in very young children;
  • the retention of literacy and numeracy skills;
  • awareness and application of key life skills;
  • access to post-literacy reading materials.

For vocational education, monitoring should keep track of employment opportunities for learners. Post-programme monitoring of learners provides valuable feedback for programme design.

Back to Top

Resources

Related Resources
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Accelerated Education Programme Monitoring & Evaluation Toolkit

Published by
Accelerated Education Working Group (AEWG)

The purpose of this toolkit is to support the design and implementation of M&E Frameworks for specific accelerated education programmes in order to support learning and accountability.

Arabic
English
French
Spanish
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Bias in Targeting Criteria

Published by
Transparency International

From Transparency International's new Handbook 'Preventing Corruption in Humanitarian Operation,' this section assists the user in ensuring that resources are not diverted or subject to bias, discrimination, or other forms of corruption. This is very practical guidance that should be considered in the planning phase of an intervention.

English
Report

Data Collection on Education Systems: Definitions, Explanations and Instructions

Published by
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Office (UNESCO)

The objective of the UIS/OECD/EUROSTAT data collection on education statistics is to provide internationally comparable data on key aspects of education systems, specifically on the participation and completion of education programmes, as well as the cost and type of resources dedicated to education.

English
Framework

INEE Minimum Standards Indicator Framework

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)

This framework provides a way for education in emergency (EiE) stakeholders to demonstrate alignment with and progress towards the INEE Minimum Standards.

English
Arabic
French
Spanish
Portuguese
Manual/Handbook/Guide

INEE Technical Note on Measurement for Education during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Published by
Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)

The Technical Note on Measurement intends to supplement version one of the INEE Technical Note on Education During COVID-19, and specifically focuses on distance education programs in light of the pandemic. This targeted technical guidance has been drafted in response to monitoring, evaluation, and learning needs identified by INEE members.

Arabic
English
French
Portuguese
Spanish
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Learning to live together: Design, monitoring and evaluation of education for life skills, citizenship, peace and human rights

Published by
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Office (UNESCO)
,
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ)

Learning to Live Together: Design, Monitoring and Evaluation of Education for Life Skills, Citizenship, Peace and Human Rights. The guide focuses on the theme of ‘learning to live together’, which is one of four competencies identified as important by the International Commission on Education for the Twenty-first Century.

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Minimum Economic Recovery Standards

Published by
SEEP Network

The Minimum Economic Recovery Standards are the internationally recognized consensus on best practices for building economic resilience for crisis-affected communities.

English
French
Spanish
Arabic
Toolkit

Monitoring Children's Rights: A Toolkit for Community-Based Organizations

Published by
Canadian Coalition for the Rights of Children

This toolkit has been designed for community leaders, local children's rights advocates and staff of local child-serving and child-led institutions and agencies to help mobilise and coordinate resources in communities to develop effective monitoring practices for the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.

English
Manual/Handbook/Guide

Monitoring Distance Learning During School Closures

Published by
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Key considerations and question bank (example questions) for monitoring the reach and effectiveness of distance and blended learning modalities, through surveys of parents, students and teachers.

English
Book/eBook

Monitoring, evaluation, learning and feedback

Published by
Save the Children

This chapter shows you how to put children at the heart of your monitoring, evaluation, learning and feedback systems. You need to know if and how you are making a real difference. Monitoring, evaluation, learning and feedback will help you to assess and make any necessary changes to your work in order to improve your effectiveness.

English

Indicators

Untitled Spreadsheet
INEE Domain INEE Standard Indicator/Program Requirements Clarification Numerator Denominator Target Disaggregation Source of Indicator Source of Data Available Tool Crisis Phase
Foundational Standards Community Participation Participation (FDN/Community Participation Std 1)

Community members participate actively, transparently, and without discrimination in analysis, planning, design, implementation, monitoring, and evaluation of education responses.
1.1 Percentage of parents actively participating in the conception and implementation of education in emergencies services Number of parents consulted Number of parents To be defined by program Gender Based on OCHA Indicator Registry Program documentation No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
1.2 Percentage of parents satisfied with the quality and appropriateness of response at the end of the project Number of parents satisfied with the quality and appropriateness of response at the end of the project Number of parents 100% NA Based on OCHA Indicator Registry Program documentation Tool required All stages
Resources (FDN/Community Participation Std 2)

Community resources are identified, mobilized and used to implement age-appropriate learning opportunities.
1.3 Analysis of opportunity to use local resources is carried out and acted on Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high) 5 NA New Program/procurement documentation Tool required All stages
Coordination Coordination (FDN/Coordination Std 1)

Coordination mechanisms for education are in place to support stakeholders working to ensure access to and continuity of quality education.
1.4 Percentage of regular relevant coordination mechanism (i.e., Education Cluster, EiEWG, LEGs) meetings attended by program team Number of regular relevant coordination mechanism (i.e.; Education Cluster, EiE Working Group (WG), Local Education Group (LEG) meetings attended by program team Number of regular relevant coordination mechanism (i.e. Education Cluster, EiEWG, LEGs) meetings held during organizational presence 100% NA New Meeting records No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
Analysis Assessment (FDN/Analysis Std 1)

Timely education assessments of the emergency situation are conducted in a holistic, transparent, and participatory manner.
1.5 Percentage of education needs assessments, carried out by the relevant coordinating body the program has participated in These include initial rapid and ongoing/rolling assessments Number of assessments organization contributed to Number of possible assessments organization could have contributed to 100% NA New Assessment records No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient All stages
Response Strategies (FDN/Analysis Std 2)

Inclusive education response strategies include a clear description of the context, barriers to the right to education, and strategies to overcome those barriers.
1.6 Strength of analysis of context, of barriers to the right to education, and of strategies to overcome those barriers Scale 1-5 (1 = low, 5 = high) 5 NA New Program documentation Tool required All stages
Monitoring (FDN/Analysis Std 3)

Regular monitoring of education response activities and the evolving learning needs of the affected population is carried out.
1.7 Percentage of education needs assessments carried out in defined time period Frequency to be defined by organization. Monitoring measures should be relevant to the desired program outcomes Number of education needs assessments carried out per year Number of education needs assessments required per year 100% NA New M&E plans and results No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient During program implementation
Evaluation (FDN/Analysis Std 4)

Systematic and impartial evaluations improve education response
activities and enhance accountability.
1.8 Number of evaluations carried out Number of evaluations carried out NA NA New M&E plans and results No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient Program completion
1.9 Percentage of evaluations shared with parents Number of evaluations shared with parents Number of evaluations 100% NA New M&E plans and results No tool required; INEE MS and indicator definitions sufficient Program completion